We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Buddha
Nearby Hotels
$99
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$52
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ganpati Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$22
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$37
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$12
$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
217
193
93
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
193
93
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomtravel deskmr rajuhot waterpremium roomthe hotel staffrooftop gardennice budget hotelrecommend hotelquiet locationrailway stationcomfortable stayexcellent hotelkashi vishwanath templeclean hotelmain templetour guide
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 558 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Identified the hotel through Trip Advisor search and was not disapointed. Clean rooms and helping staff are signatures. Candid admission for those services not available e.g. no airconditioning during day time if there is a electricity failure, which is an epidemic in Varanasi. There is an intent to cater to the European tourists, however, there are scope for improvements.Breakfast buffet could be more imaginative not necessarily a large spread. A few details like curtain on the bath tub and a bed switch for the room lights can easily be installed. The young girl manning the reception is very helpful and is skilled in hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Hotel Buddha,The management at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.Apologies for all the blunders and inconvenience!! once again We thank you for your feedback.The quality of the guest experience is of the utmost importance to us. Be assured that we have already shared your comments with the team.and next time you will be able to see the improvement.


We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Buddha again in near future!!


Namaste from:

Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in varanasi late on with a hotel in mind we set off in tuk tuk the driver tells us the streets at nite have become dangerous due to excess drinking on the streets.he takes us as far as he can but we have to walk the rest as the roads are cut off we already felt scared and refuse to get out he says he nis a better place im wary tho anway we get there and all my fears disapear the barefooted security man is great he cant to enough for us,the room,food and hotel services are first class and the staff are so helpful and friendly.and our guide for our trip chintu is amazing as well this place is a must in varanasi

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Stu-watp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, General Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Stu-watp,

Thank very much you for your reviews!!

It was a great pleasure reading your experiences here.

Apologies for all the blunders and appreciation for all the compliments.

Warm Regards,

Soumya Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

A little bit away from the main drag but a little haven. We arrived tired and travel worn, but we were able to check in after our train journey in the early hours and take breakfast which was welcome after there had been no service available on the train. Do take the chance to ring them for a taxi if you can from Mughalsarai as there is a bit of hassle from the station. The hotel was very clean, service was excellent. It is a quiet spot overlooking a garden with lots of flaura and fauna, including monkeys and chipmonks in the morning,. The patron/manager was always on hand to make sure staff were attentive,polite and the hotel's guide, Chintu is a local who has an inside look at the city if you avail his services and you will get an insight to local life and less hassle.

Room Tip: Going to see silk merchants a bore
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyn_phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, General Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Phillips,

Thankyou for your reviews!!

It was a great pleasure reading your experiences here.

Apologies for all the blunders, and appreciation for all the compliments.

Warm Regards,

Soumya Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

As far as acommodation in the 1300-1500ruppe range in Varanasi goes, this was acceptable. The staff were excellent, the bathroom was very clean, however there was no hot water as advertised. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets and blanket could have been cleaner. The floor is unpolished marble which always has a dusty feel. The curtains and chairs are grungy. There is air con, however even ear plugs cannot dull the noise. We choose to sleep with the fan only. There are frequent power cuts but they do have a generator, which was outside our window! The included breakfast is average. Location is quiet and a 50rupee trip to the ghats. I would probably spend more and stay elsewhere should I return to Varanasi.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the generator
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NollaigT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, General Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Nollaig,

Thankyou very much for your reviews. Your reviews are most valuable to us.

I apologize for your complains and trying to recover on all of your points.

I'm sure the next time you visit Varanasi, we will be all set new making sure you have no such repeated complains.

We welcome you again in our holy city Varanasi


Warm Regards,

Soumya Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here paid £18.50ukp for double AC room B&B. Had TV with 199 channels. Booked Agoda and emails were great. Check-in smooth and professional - hotel 580Rp from airport by fixed price taxi - security guy/concierge was a star. Room spacious with sparklingly clean bathroom (unusual in India!!) and coooooool AC and loads of space. Clean sheets/towels and cleaned room (properly) daily. Breakfast was Indian buffet - tasty and with some variety. Meals and drinks were fine in the clean restaurant. Staff helpful not pushy. Near to trikes/tuktuks for Ghats etc.. (40-50Rp) and 10 mins. Fast reliable WiFi for free too. Tour guy was helpful and not pushy either. Great quiet nights sleep. Cannot fault for a midrange hotel.A really nice stay - HIGHLY Recommended! p.s Ghats are OK (and cheap/easy) to visit - BUT staying there has many issues......

Room Tip: Any ! All seemed OK - we got to choose ours 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Hotel Buddha,The Management at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Hotel Buddha. We thank you for your comments and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again and to providing with the very best of our hospitality.


Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews