We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located business hotel with just the basics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gemini Continental
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stay here for a night. Two of us stayed here but they give you only one key. Complimentary b'fast was a nice gesture and had good variety. Staff was very pleasant & helpful. The rooms need to be more soundproof as we could hear sounds from rooms on both sides. Very well located in the heart of Lucknow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajumehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 180 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had heard about the hotel from one of my business colleagues positioned in Lucknow. It is centrally located with ample parking space. The staff was polite and check in was smooth. The room had a nice view and the restaurant was located on 7th floor. I stayed there for two nights. The Buffet breakfast was lavish and included a wide spectrum in the menu from Idli - dosa to salami and sausages through fresh fruits and many desserts. Service was good. The restroom had a Jacuzzi.

However the internet service was expensive at Rs 100/ per hour and the hotel should have a gym.
The welcome drink and two sweets at bedtime along with adequate mineral water were welcome.

Room Tip: Higher rooms shall give a more imposing view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahendraM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for one night for a Meet.The staff were Polite but because of the simultaneous check-in of my group they forgot the welcome drink.Hotel was clean.Breakfast was good.Idli served was soft,something of a surprise as this was in Lucknow!!Lunch was good but a tad spicy.Room was clean but did not have any bathroom slippers.Had a good night sleep.Business services were also good.AC was too Chilling in the convention room.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhamathi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The service was good and the quality of the food was also good. The shower gel and the chappal was missing and was not provided. Overall the location was good and the quality of the bed and pillos were good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sunny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a higher floor, overlooking two charming parks and two mausoleums. The hotel is very neat and clean where green marble is lavishly used even in the stairwells. The lobby is pleasant and had few enclaves for sitting. This hotel is in good location for morning exercise buffs, because three parks are in it's door steps and morning traffic is tolerable. Water pressure in shower was good but they can provide better towels instead of sand paper like feel. The included breakfast was expansive and lavish. There was a chef in attendance for dosha or egg preparations. Their restaurant ,Zaika, on 7th floor is fabulous for typical Lucknowi school of cooking and worth a try. Prices are reasonable

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor and do try their restaurant Zaika
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pevandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great Location. Key markets nearby. Ready availability of transport to take you anywhere in minutes notice.
Great Room, neat, clean, Well laid. Bathrooms again well set.
Great food. Breakfast is a nice spread.
Good Service. I forgot my mobile charger and returned back to Delhi. They kept it safely and helped me get it back.
Overall I will recommend this for both business and family trips.
Yes, one area they can work on to attract more customers is to become little more in-expensive. Currently they are charging upwards of Rs. 5000 which I feel is costly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

well at the time of check in it was fast and a room allotted in no time. The staff was courteous and offered a welcome drink to be sent to the room. The rooms were spacious and had a beautiful view from the windows. It was away from the noisy street outside. Their restaurant on the top floor is excellent with a all round view of the city. the staff was help full and helped around in making a choice of menu. They have a wide variety at breakfast with nice fluffy omelettes at the variety of tropical fruits are vast. Housekeeping staff is help full, eager to help around. I stayed for three nights with my team and enjoyed the city with it varied culture. Hope to come back soon

Room Tip: Take their west side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonagrey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
4.9 mi away
OYO 4434 Hotel SRG
OYO 4434 Hotel SRG
#54 of 106 in Lucknow
10 reviews
1 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#21 of 106 in Lucknow
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#6 of 106 in Lucknow
539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Charans Club and Resorts
Charans Club and Resorts
#45 of 106 in Lucknow
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Radiant
The Grand Radiant
#43 of 106 in Lucknow
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gemini Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gemini Continental

Address: 10 Rani Laxmi Bai Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gemini Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for money with excellent service, a touch of modernity with traditional Lucknowi Tehzeeb. Gemini Continental located in Lucknow is 4 star property that offers well-furnished rooms, which are categorised as Luxury and Superior rooms. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities, such as 42"LED television, hair dryer, mini bar,safety locker, Wi-Fi connectivity, swipe card lock system and en suite bathroom. This hotel is situated at a short distance from popular attractions of the city, such as Hazratganj, Imambara Agha Baqar and Sadat Ali Khan Tomb. Ideal for leisure travellers, this 4 star hotel also offers facilities, including laundry/dry cleaning, doctor-on-call, currency exchange and travel desk, along with airport/railway station pick-up and drop (surcharge). Galaxy, Pearl 1 and Pearl 2 are state-of-the-art banquet and conference rooms of this hotel that can be used for hosting seminars, meetings, exhibitions and cocktail parties. This hotel has a multi-cuisine restaurant called Zaika, where guest can savour a selection of Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. The Seven Heaven bar attached to the restaurant offers cocktails, mock-tails and wine. Shop at Hazratganj- a major shopping area in the city of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gemini Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Continental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing