We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel & Very good Service !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gemini Continental
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel & Very good Service !!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I had been to Lucknow for a Days work in Jan 2012. I had to spend a night at some good reasonable hotel. I searched online for hotels in Lucknow & found this to be a good hotel. I checked in quite late @ 21.30 hrs & was quickly guided to my room. The reception formalities just took 2 mins, I quite appreciate that. I was guided to a room on 5th Floor of the Hotel. Nearby area of the hotel is quite Old & don’t expect too much from it. Rooms in hotel are either facing East or West, nothing as such as front facing or Rear side facing. Rooms were large & had good ambience overall. Toilet was full of stuff you would need at the right place with a Bath tub. Food in hotel is very expensive. You may get same stuff outside hotel at a very cheap rate. Do roam around if you get time.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    80
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
31
12
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Gemini. It's primarily a business hotel, I think - but that means that the rooms have all the key things you'd want or need. The food in the restaurant is great! Staff were helpful, providing maps and directions to places we wanted to visit, and a car for a trip across town in the evening. For those ladies who like that sort of thing, there is a Fabindia shop virtually next door, and the bazaars and restaurants of Hazratanganj very nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Residency rather than the back street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaipurjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Gemini Continental is amongst the new hotels in Lucknow. It is very close to the central business district of Hazratganz. Very close to the hotel are Sahara Mall, PVR. There are multiple eating options in hazratganz in case you do not like teh in house restaurant including the famous Moti Mahal. The reason to go to Gemini Continental is lower price point than the closeby Clarks without compromising on the typical 4 star experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Praveen123pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 30 days. It was a superior room. Innova was provided for pick and drop service for the airport. However, room service was far below standards of a 4star. Good music player but only one old CD.While it rightly boasts of Large Screen TV etc. in every room, the hotel lacks the basic refinement expected in up-market hotels. For example, in my room, I can hear the water-gushing sound whenever flush is used in adjoining room.

Room Tip: Before opting, confirm A/C cooling status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyBeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

A smart, stylish and centrally located hotel with comfortable rooms and
friendly staff. A good choice for business or pleasure

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alatram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Pretty close to Commercial hub , Hazrat Ganj
The hotel has attractive elevation and decently furnished
Walkable distance to shop/ site seeing

Food like Lucknow Nawabi Biryani , Louki ( bottle guard ) subji ( curry ) , river fish are special here apart from local dishes . Leaf vegeable dishes made of spinach are un forgettable. Food is prepared at the request of guest like low oil and spices . Reaturant is really good as the hotel focused in food taste and presentation

Coming to rooms, clean and nicely maitained
Front desk is very coordial, they call back in checking the delivery of any request
Advance booking is facilitated

Overall great experience

Room Tip: Top floor has good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andalurisrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Service and facilities were were good.
good break fast option.
city center.
inroom facilities are good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subash_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 86 in Lucknow
499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
0.6 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#15 of 86 in Lucknow
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gemini Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gemini Continental

Property: Hotel Gemini Continental
Address: 10 Rani Laxmi Bai Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gemini Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for money with excellent service, a touch of modernity with traditional Lucknowi Tehzeeb. Gemini Continental located in Lucknow is 4 star property that offers well-furnished rooms, which are categorised as Luxury and Superior rooms. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities, such as 42"LED television, hair dryer, mini bar,safety locker, Wi-Fi connectivity, swipe card lock system and en suite bathroom. This hotel is situated at a short distance from popular attractions of the city, such as Hazratganj, Imambara Agha Baqar and Sadat Ali Khan Tomb. Ideal for leisure travellers, this 4 star hotel also offers facilities, including laundry/dry cleaning, doctor-on-call, currency exchange and travel desk, along with airport/railway station pick-up and drop (surcharge). Galaxy, Pearl 1 and Pearl 2 are state-of-the-art banquet and conference rooms of this hotel that can be used for hosting seminars, meetings, exhibitions and cocktail parties. This hotel has a multi-cuisine restaurant called Zaika, where guest can savour a selection of Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. The Seven Heaven bar attached to the restaurant offers cocktails, mock-tails and wine. Shop at Hazratganj- a major shopping area in the city of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gemini Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Continental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing