We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel & Great Place for Seminars”
Review of Hotel Deep Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Deep Palace
Ranked #72 of 91 Hotels in Lucknow
Pokhara
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel & Great Place for Seminars”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Deep Place Delivered Us a Terrific Stay with all the Colleges Of Nepal Tourism Board on Our Recent Stay For the *CHALIYA POKHARA* A Nepal Promotional Tourism Campaign 2012 .which was Organized By the Western Regional Hotel Association POKHARA & Promoted By Nepal Tourism Board More than Just A Hotel it has Beautifully Appointed Rooms With Well Kept Secret of The Very Old Days.Palace Style White Castle & Beautiful Royal Decor , All the Employees here are Ready to Help you at Any Time Really Attentive , There were more than 8 Different Seminar Halls Which One of Them We have Used for Our Meting with all the Local Travel Trades & Business Entrepreneurship, We Really Were Pleased to Do this Here because of the Caring Staffs & Amazing foods that were serve at the Dinner after the B2B .
In Overall a Great Hotel To Stay with Family Friends , Love Ones or with Colleges would love to Bring My Family Here & Stay Here too On My Next trip to LUCKNOW

Room Tip: 215 Were My Room & It is really Quiet on the 2Nd Floor some times having room on the 1St Floor c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajaPokhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    17
    16
    3
See reviews for
12
4
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I was a member of a group of 30 pilgrims to Buddhist temples and happened to stay in Deep Palace on 7th March 2011. Hotel rooms were reserved long before we left Sri Lanka and confirmation of reservations were received by the organizers.

This particular day we reached hotel by 9.00 PM as per our itinerary but had to park our bus at another street and to walk 350 meters up to the hotel with our baggage as the only narrow access road was full of pedestrians.

When we reached the hotel we were asked to wait in the lobby as the rooms were not ready. The check in time is 12 noon but we were not given our reserved rooms when we reached the hotel at 9.00 in the night. We understood that there were some occupants in our rooms and we were asked to wait till they leave and rooms were cleaned by the hotel staff. We all had to rest and some had to sleep on the couches laid in the corridors until the rooms were ready by 11.00 PM.

I doubt that they have given rooms for a shorter period (hourly basis) to some occupants as the hotel was informed by our Indian tour guide whom they know very well that we may get late till around 9.00 PM.

Meals and hotel services were not up to standards.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palithasaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and were disappointed considering the price we paid for a double room. The reception staff are not very helpful and seem to be cribbing about their work load. The room service too left much to be desired.
The room was untidy and the walls require immediate maintenance. The toilet and bathroom should have been much cleaner.
The hotel is located not far from the railways station but the surrounding area is not clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arif_kool2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

An absolute NO NO!!! Rooms are overly priced and the quality of the rooms is very poor in comparison to the price you pay for it. I booked an economy room for Rs. 4730, but was highly disappointed with the quality of things inside the room. Though the reception staff shifted me to a deluxe room when i complained but still i found the same quality problem in that room as well. The beds were not well made, the pillow covers were not ironed, the beds had cheap sponge mattresses. The rugs in the room were stained and dirty. The bathroom was equipped with cheap quality towels and complementary moisturizer/shampoo were also poor.
The only good thing about the hotel is the food which is quite good and reasonable.
In a nutshell, you'll find almost all the facilities in the rooms but of very poor quality. A very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faisal_1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The building is quite old and the area around the hotel is not at all trendy... Average settings, the room was dirty with poor housekeeping personnel.
The bed was uncomfortable and some of the staff at reception were not polite enough to handle customers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

It was an ordinary hotel with non professional feel of the rooms and staff. Restaurant was Ok with live music and singing by local artistes. There is a typical Lucknawi feel to the whole place, a traditional, non professional look and fee.
Food was excellent but cleanliness was an issue.
Kaam chalaau hotel where I would stay only if no other better option.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PradeepPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed recently in Hotel Deep Palace, Lucknow on 17th Jan 2011. My room no. was 221. The hotel is on Cantt Road, near to the flyover. The hotel has been converted from an old mansion (haveli), the outside facade gives it a look of heritage building. The interiors are dull, boring and very ordinary. No aesthetic appeal, infact looks a little rundown. I stayed in a deluxe room rate was Rs3500/- + taxes. Room was not very spacious, and the bed was inadequate for any person who is more than 6feet height. The room has tea / cofee maker, a tv, a wooden almirah, toilets have the usual soap, shampoo, moisturiser etc. Nothing remarkable.

The service is rather slow, when we ordered room service took a long time and several reminders for the order to arrive.

Hotel has ample parking space. There is a restaurant where they serve breakfast.The variety is rather limited, and not at all tasty. The puri and breadpakora were cold. The tea seemed to be just warm water without any tea leaves. In fruits you will be lucky if you get banana and papaya. The fruit juice dispensers remain empty, and seems it has been a long time since they had dispensed anything.

Overall a very ordinary stay, there are far better hotels in Lucknow with better comfort and food, at the same rate that Deep Palace charges. My advice : Look at other hotels before checking in here

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saptarshi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Arjun International
Hotel Arjun International
#39 of 91 in Lucknow
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monarch Inn
Hotel Monarch Inn
#64 of 91 in Lucknow
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Executive
Executive
#60 of 91 in Lucknow
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Babian Inn
Babian Inn
#70 of 91 in Lucknow
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel SSJ International
Hotel SSJ International
#59 of 91 in Lucknow
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deep Avadh
Deep Avadh
#68 of 91 in Lucknow
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deep Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deep Palace

Property: Hotel Deep Palace
Address: 16/47 Cantonment Road, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 91 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deep Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operations effective from last 15 years. It is a Deep group of hotels, contemporary in design ideally suited for both the Business and Leisure Traveller. It is centrally located, close to the heart of the commercial & business activities and most of the tourist attractions. We are enclosing herewith the Hotel’s Fact sheet for your ready reference. As per discussion held with you, we at DEEP PALACE believe in developing an enduring & lasting relationship with our associates, particularly in the corporate sectors. We are also patronizing the regular tie up with your organization. However if there is any changes in the rates during this period the same will be finalized & agreed mutually well in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Deep Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing