We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURY AT BUDGET PRICE”
Review of Deep Avadh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deep Avadh
Ranked #72 of 99 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It’s a good family hotel at a good price. food was excellent, room service & staff was good. moreover , the hotel is centrally located to all major places . Ambience of the internal decoration of the hotel is also good.Recommended for a family stay. As of now a always stay place for next trip to Lucknow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our arrival seemed quite unexpected although we had phoned late arrival two days earlier. I will not recommend this hotel for European tourist who wants a certain standard. Dirty linnen and towels. The room was not cleaned during our stay ( 2 nights). Minimumlevel for food and service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Trude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I checked in Hotel Deep Awadh late by 11 30 pm and had an early morning flight the next day by 7 am. So I was there only for about 6 hours yet I had a very bad experience in the hotel.

First the lift didn't work and I had to climb 3 floors carrying my bag. Second my room was at the corner and the next few rooms were occupied by a group of college guys who kept shouting, played loud music and were smoking with their doors open.The whole corridor was filed with the smell of nicotine.

Third and the most worst part was that my room was not yet cleaned after the previous checkout. I immediately called the reception and asked for a room change which was instantly refused. They then said someone will come and clean the room which never happened. The bed sheets weren't clean and I couldn't use the wash basin as some one had choked it with paan. I couldnt sleep in the unclean bed so I had to lie down on the sofa and had a very uncomfortable sleep.

The location is the only advantage of this hotel. Its close to the railway station and being in the centre of the city, finding this hotel wasnt that difficult.( all taxi drivers knew this hotel)

The bad experience with such hotels have made me understand the importance of writing reviews and sharing experiences. So here is my advice - Avoid this hotel if you have other options.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GopinathGanesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGirdhar, General Manager at Deep Avadh, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to review our service

We are heartily apologized for the inconvenience you had during stay at Deep Avadh.

I discussed the same with my team and they are also promised not to repeat the same in future.

You may call me at 09598074246 directly for any kind of assistance.

Regards
Joney Girdhar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was a great pleasure to have this hotel for our stay. It was very near to market as well as nice location. Staff and others were excellent. great service. I personally recommend this hotel for stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kalpajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGirdhar, General Manager at Deep Avadh, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for staying with us while at Lucknow and for valuable time to review our services.

We wish you to see you again at Deep Avadh while being at Lucknow.

Fir any assistance you may contact me at 09598074246 or mail at girdhar@thedeepavadh.com

Regards
Joney Girdhar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I am staying in the deep avadh hotel from last one year the hotel rooms are very nice and the most important service is very good all the staff in the hotel are very supportive.
The staff on the reception are very nice,calm and helpfull with smile on their faces.Food is very nice.will always stay in the same hotel whenever i visit lucknow

Room Tip: nice hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

You are not going to get a luxury hotel in around 1000 rs for sure. This hotel is a value for money in this price range. In 900 rs i got a aircoditioned room with tv... also it is conveniently located at walking distance from charbagh railway station as well as ameenabad (shopping hub of lucknow). Though it has been renovated recently still some rooms are not upto the mark (damp and sulky). Rest of the rooms are clean and nice. again, if you are tight on budget then this is a good option.

Note: Food is nice and tasty though its a bit costly. If you are a connoisseur of wine then it's bar is recommended. its really cheap (economical)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Deep Awadh is a 3 star hotel situated near the Char Bagh Railway station. It is a very convenient location as the railway station is near. I stayed there for 2 nights and I found this hotel as an average simply because it claims itself to be a 3 star. Rooms here needs to be renovated. Bathrooms are ordinary and not so clean. Although staff is good. Food is also good and affordable. But still rooms need to be renovated. So at the end of the day one should not expect it to be a really 3 star hotel but an average hotel where things can be managed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ST_INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monarch Inn
Hotel Monarch Inn
#68 of 99 in Lucknow
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Simla Palace
Hotel Simla Palace
#63 of 99 in Lucknow
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy International Hotel
Galaxy International Hotel
#71 of 99 in Lucknow
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DIDI International Hotel
DIDI International Hotel
#42 of 99 in Lucknow
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shelter
Hotel Shelter
#59 of 99 in Lucknow
29 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Golden Orchid
Hotel Golden Orchid
#28 of 99 in Lucknow
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deep Avadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep Avadh

Address: Aminabad Road | near-naka, Hindola Chauraha, Lucknow 226018, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 99 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: $21 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deep Avadh 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a three star hotel, located at the center of Lucknow. We are the first to introduce SPA in this range of hotels. Fully equipped 82 rooms will help you to choose your accommodation within the entitlement. Enjoy mouth watering snacks and food by our perfect chef. Banquets are available for every kind of meeting with desired setup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deep Avadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing