We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in strange city”
Review of Deep Avadh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deep Avadh
Ranked #82 of 110 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed January 16, 2013

by chance,bcoz of experience stepped in with family and found everything more than expectation in this crowded,traditional inner part of old city,before checked in,taxi driver forced me to see many of hotels and all i seen were either packed rooms with no space or were not good due to strange smell, suffocation,and old smell full carpets or out dated bathroom fittings or quality of bed-linen etc.At my own after confirming from my TRIPADVISOR(this site) I advised my tired family to enter-in, they were fed-up after seeing so many other properties but right from desk till rooms vis housekeeping -staff-everything was not only nice but prompt, well appointed, fully loaded, fresh, well selected especially smooth and peaceful.THANKS to all certainly I will come back.

Room Tip: not taken much care so can not comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNPAREEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 17, 2013

Respected Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Deep Avadh !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for using and appreciating Hotel Deep Avadh for your Hospitality needs in while travelling Lucknow.
I request you not to go what rickshaw or auto pullers ask you any Hotel for stay.
For expect your next stay with us as well.
For your future bookings you may call Hotel Land line 0522-2684381 or my mobile 9598074246 or mail at girdhar@thedeepavadh.com

Thanks n Regards
Joney Girdhar
Manager Operations
Hotel Deep Avadh
9598074246

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

location is not good.because while i wanted to go to Hazratganj I found no vehicles to go there . I had to walk almost more than one km then only I got means. service is better. food quality is also good.


  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank P K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 16, 2013

Respected Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Deep Avadh !!!!!!!

We would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel Deep Avadh & for taking out your valuable time for your words & appreciation.
In your next stay please let us know your transportation requirement, we will arrange it in a sort while at the door of Hotel within your budget. We would like to see you back at lucknow & Hotel Deep Avadh ahead in future. You can directly call me at 9598074246 for your suggestions & feed back & even for your future reservations .
Thanking you
Regards
Joney Girdhar
Manager Operations
Deep Group of Hotels
9598074246

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is worth the money you pay for.. It was a smooth check in process.. The room looked nice and clean for the money i paid.. Very good bathroom.. Good service.. Reached at 12 in the night, and the food was available.. good service.. HAPPY.. Will definitely come back again..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank darejunaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 16, 2013

Respected Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Deep Avadh !!!!!!!

We would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel Deep Avadh & for taking out your valuable time for your words & appreciation.
We would like to see you back at lucknow & Hotel Deep Avadh ahead in future. You can directly call me at 9598074246 for your suggestions & feed back & even for your future reservations .
Thanking you
Regards
Joney Girdhar
Manager Operations
Deep Group of Hotels
9598074246

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sayali D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Highly recommend you to forget this terrible place.
Breakfasts was a joke.
Totally a terrible and waste place.
I booked this place based on recommend of others on internet but when i reached there i was shocked because of area and hotel which is extremely old and dirty.
( Specially foreigner can not survive there)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saeidhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 12, 2013

Respected Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Deep Avadh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you faces in our Hotel.We have discussed the issue with our team and they are also extremely sorry as well.
Please let us improve on our services & provide us with another opportunity to serve you better. We wish to see you back at lucknow & Hotel Deep Avadh & I would like to meet you personally & ensure your stay is indeed a pleasing one the next time. You can call me directly or mail us at girdhar@thedeepavadh.com for your suggestions & future reservations.
Thanking you
Regards
Joney Girdhar
Manager Operations
9598074246

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days and the stay was excellent. Service and cleanliness was top notch.
Food is yummy and appropriately priced.

Only draw back we fealt was the absence of wi-fi internet in rooms. Infact the Internet at the common lobby also didnt work in our 3 days stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mohith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was very pleasant stay. we are staying in this hotel every month since last three years. Services of the hotel are truely good. Rooms are well maintained.We feel good to stay in this hotel.The reception is excellent and the services provided by the hotel are good.This year also my family plan to celebrate New Year in Hotel Deep Avadh,Lucknow. I also recommend to many others my known people to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0 mi away
OYO 1793 Hotel SSJ International
0.3 mi away
Hotel G3
Hotel G3
#84 of 110 in Lucknow
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
DIDI International Hotel
DIDI International Hotel
#46 of 110 in Lucknow
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Simla Palace
Hotel Simla Palace
#70 of 110 in Lucknow
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monarch Inn
Hotel Monarch Inn
#80 of 110 in Lucknow
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#61 of 110 in Lucknow
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deep Avadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep Avadh

Address: Aminabad Road | near-naka, Hindola Chauraha, Lucknow 226018, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 110 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: $19 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deep Avadh 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a three star hotel, located at the center of Lucknow. We are the first to introduce SPA in this range of hotels. Fully equipped 82 rooms will help you to choose your accommodation within the entitlement. Enjoy mouth watering snacks and food by our perfect chef. Banquets are available for every kind of meeting with desired setup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Deep Avadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing