We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonabily Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Piccadily Lucknow
Ranked #51 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonabily Good Hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a reasonabily good hotel in lucknow being near to airport fetches some advantages of staying here. Rooms are just adequate in size,of course sizes of beds are not so comfortable to tall persons may the hotel management look in to this aspect. Food is good and one can enjoy the hospitality of hotel staff at any time. Ambience is good,service is ok.It is advisabie to use rear entrance to hotel while coming from city as there is big traffic chaos on the front entrance side.

Room Tip: Rooms on south and north side are comparatively better for stay to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkgautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    128
    82
    20
    12
See reviews for
42
17
28
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai Indian
Level 6 Contributor
802 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

As we could not get accomadation in TAj, we stayed here. Big advantage is closeness to airport and also easy access to the Bye pass road.
The hotel has got two enternaces...some times the back enternace helps in avoiding long travel to take a U turn to reach the main enterance.
the rooms are good. Food spread in Break fast / lunch is limited but more than adequate.
They help in getting early break fast, late lunch..very accomadative.
Over all a pleasant experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well placed near to lucknow airport.It is value for money. It has good ambience, rooms clean. Service is fair. It also offers wifi too which is not of good connectivity and speed. I like this hotel and would recommend this hotel only if other hotels are not available. Not very courteous staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have never been disappointed at a hotel like this ever before. For the readers who have being reading my other reviews know that my reviews have always been partial and I always find something good about a hotel no matter how bad it is but for this I would like to explain in brief.
First of all this hotel is big liar on their website they have clearly mentioned that they are only 7 kms from heart of the town - Hazratganj( http://www.piccadilylucknow.co.in/travel_guide.html ) which clearly is not the case, it is no less than 13-14kms from Hazratganj (Even Google map shows it’s about 10kms) I was in Lucknow to attend a family function and every day I had to travel about 19kms every day in that hideous traffic just because I didn’t bother to check the distance on Google map and blindly trusted the hotels website.
second incident on the second day of my stay at this so called customer centric "5 Star Hotel" I was sleeping in my room butt naked with my girlfriend, I hear the calling bell ring and by the time I could reach the door I see a hotel staff has walked straight into the room only to ask if I need any rooms service with that cunning smile on his face. The only thing that came to my mind was to brake this nose right off his face but I kept my manners and politely asked to leave.
Trust me this is not it, it only gets worse from here. Last and final day of my stay,... what could possibly go wrong ......My flight was departing at 10:30 in the morning but before that due to some emergency I had to meet someone I left around 7:30am but before leaving i asked the person at the reception to keep the bill ready as I knew that it will take time and I would have to rush to the airport as soon as I come back (By the way airport is only 3kms from the hotel) the operator said it will not be necessary as it will hardly take 2 mins to generate the bill however I insisted him to do it anyways to be on the safer side. I came back around 9 am rushed to my room grabbed my bag and came downstairs only to find that he has not generated the bill I had to wait for another 15mins and then I handed over a bill for over 18,000/- (by the way the booking was done via travel guru for around 4500/- per night which was paid in full), when inspecting the bill I found that they have actually added the room charges accidently as the invoice clearly stated 4500.00 thrice as room charges when I questioned about it I was told that it was the charges of my mini bar consumption when I explained that there mini bar only had 1 can of beer in it and even if you charged 500rs each I would have to drink 36 cans to justify that bill, that’s when they realised that this might be an error at their end after long argument now i was given another invoice for 4500.00rs which now had only one transaction again stating "Room Charges" I was about to lose my temper when a lady took over and gave me my correct bill for about 4800.00 for all taxi service and breakfast that i took. All this costed me another 30mins of my precious time after all this [--] (Pardon my language) when I reached at the airport they closed the counter and i missed my flight and i had take a train come back to Delhi. You may be thinking this was the end to my misery. Here is the climax, half way through my 6hr train to Delhi I realised that while sleeping i kept my ancestral gold chain which i was wearing worth over 1.5laks on the bed and forgot to take it due to that chaos in the morning. i kept trying to call the hotel but due to bad reception i couldn’t get through once i was in Delhi i called them only to be informed that my room was checked and they couldn’t find it (Dear readers i wouldn’t have raised such serious allegation unless i was dead sure of where i left it) i am not saying that the hotel staff stole it but its either the staff or the next guest who took it. Frustrated and agonised i decided not to argue anymore wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone. Sorry i forgot to mention worst food ever.


PS: Lucknow is a beautiful place with woulderful people will surly visit again just won’t stay at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank jacob333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was in Piccadily for a couple of nights and my stay was very pleasant. The location being close to the airport and my area of work was to my advantage. However, if someone is staying longer duration and has work in the city then commute times can be a hassle. The best part about the hotel is its rooms. They are big and spacious. They are well appointed and have all the usual amenities. The food is decent. One thing I would wish to improve is the attitude of the staff. They need to be more efficient in their room management and treat customers with more courtesy instead of attitude.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalpipraiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We usually stay in a company guesthouse in Lucknow but got this hotel last month. We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean and pretty quiet by local standards. Food was above average and the breakfast was great. Rooms were nicely set up. A recommend....

Room Tip: Ask for backside rooms if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarDan1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

i happened to walk into this hotel at 10 pm in the night. the internet showed 5500 as room tariff and the hotel showed me a card which was 8K, i asked them discount and they offered me 30% on phone, while when i actually reached they mentioned only 20%. when i mentioned internet being cheaper, they told me to do it from the net.
so the most simple thing for me was to sit in the restaurant while having dinner and tried to book on the net. the hotel website mentioned it as sold out. so i booked through cleartrip and got it in 4.5K all inclusive.
Location: the hotel is not close to the city, however close to the airport and good connectivity as it is on main lucknow - kanpur road. i travelled in the morning till the sadar region and it took me totally 45 minutes to go and come.
Room: the rooms are large and spacious. fairly clean. interiors are very nice.
Bed: bed was comfortable - air con was good.
Restaurants: there were 2 restaurants - a coffee shop and punjab which serves north indian cuisine. the alacarte in punjab was expensive with lucknow standards, but the food was nice.
didnt try the breakfast as it was not included and i preffered to travel out and eat the local stuff. didnt have the opportunity to check on the gym etc. the reception service was average or low. the restaruant service was excellent

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
3.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
379 reviews
6.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
6.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
4.8 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 86 in Lucknow
499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Lucknow
Ramada Lucknow
#12 of 86 in Lucknow
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Piccadily Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piccadily Lucknow

Property: The Piccadily Lucknow
Address: Bara Birwa Kanpur Rd, Lucknow 226005, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lucknow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Piccadily Lucknow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccadily: A hub of comfort, entertainment, relaxation and luxury that you would miss even when you're back at home. It's close to the airport. Heart of the city, Hazratganj is only 7km away. For the business travelers our rooms are equipped with facilities such as Slim TVs, Wi-Fi, Instant tea / coffee maker, tasteful furnishing, signature artwork, electronic safe etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Piccadily Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Piccadily Hotel Lucknow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing