We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
6
7
10
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
10
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I used to stay in Hotel Tulip Inn One of the best hotel in Lucknow, but could not find accommodation due to last minute Travel plan to Lucknow

Hotel is centrally located with near to Tulip inn only. From Outside you will find this hotel very attractive -but once you entered in hotel you will find special feature of this Hotel.
ROOMS ARE REALLY SPACIOUS and wooden carvings

service is good and i stayed here in nawabi style-Worth to stay

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel-k-Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Was there unplanned and without any booking - so checked hotels on the street went through three or four of its neighbouring hotels - this one is the best one in that street. i stayed in room 303 - and was kinda surprised as it was spotless - all over lucknow you can see hotels spotted with red spit stains and its yuck!. But this one was a nice change and the shower was working as well - which is actually asking a bit too much from a budget hotel in UP.
Down side is that it served Vegtarian food only - and the room was small but still good enough for 2 people :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rakshit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

we are on family trip and did the booking over phone to this hotel , but found on arrival that hotel is overbooked and we need to find another hotel , we felt at one moment that we were cheated to say that rooms are there , and then they showed us another hotel affiltied to them which was inside the business center.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
6  Thank shubh_srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

My wife and myself stayed in this so called Palace in early November 2010. The hotel IS near the railway station and in a very busy commercial area. The hotel did arrange a pick up which was on time. This is a "budget" hotel so we were not expecting 5 star. The good points of the hotel was that the staff were helpful and the front of the hotel was clean. There is a taxi service available at a reasonable price. There is also a restaurant at the side of the Hotel which only serves vegetarian food. This food was very good and tasty and not expensive. BUT the hotel could do with a damn good clean. 1)Our room, at the front of the hotel, was relatively quiet but shabby and down right dirty. The dark blue carpet should have been light blue. No wonder the bottoms of our feet were always black.The carpet needs a good scrubbing with soap and water. 2)The menu card for the restaurant was torn and tatty not inspiring confidence in the cleanliness of the restaurant below. 3)One of the staff asked for a tip on ALL occasions he saw us even if he opened a door for us his hand automatically went out then complained that any tip was "Not enough". 4)but by far the most off putting issue about this hotel was the open lift shaft which was nearly completely covered with orange "spit" deposit presumably from the discussing Indian habit of chewing tobacco then spitting out the residue.
If these four issues are addressed and acted on and the lift shaft cleaned and painted then The Simla Place MIGHT be more attractive to western visitors .

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dezzagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

1) Service: the check in took me ages. i had a confirmed booking made a while back, yet when i reached i was told my room was being prepared and would take half an hour. when i requested for another room to freshen up, i was told there was no other room. room service is horrible - food takes ages to come, and wet towels are left on your bed to dry.

2) Room: the rooms are really small - as soon as you enter, you can walk in a single file around your bed and thats it!! the air conditioning is really loud as well!

3) Location: near the railway station, pretty accessible, however Lucknow's not a huge city.

4) Food: Hotel food is strictly okay, and i generally eat out as there are many other restaurants which are famous for their kebabs and biryanis.

5) Overall experience: probably the worst hotel i have stayed at... would never go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishmedhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews