We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located but could have been cleaner”
Review of Hotel Arif Castles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arif Castles
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Lucknow
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
3,649 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,591 helpful votes
“Centrally located but could have been cleaner”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Pre-paid approx. $50 USD on Agoda.com incl breakfast and all applicable taxes for a one night stay in August 2013. Allocated room on top floor, fairly dark and not much of a view. Some neighbour noise from slamming doors, but the noisy fan helped to drown that out. Aircon was leaking water on the floor. Room wasn't so clean: dirt had fallen from the ceiling into the bathroom. Problem with shower hose and hot water wasn't working at night. I rarely use the TV in hotels but here the cricket channel wasn't working and neither were BBC or CNN. I would probably try another place on a future visit to Lucknow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifCastles, Manager at Hotel Arif Castles, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Post renovation we have improved on many of the services you have brought to our notice.
Please find updated pictures post renovation I am sure you will like it.
Kindly let us know whenever you are coming to Lucknow so that I can take special care.
Warm Regards
Mohammed
Manager Operations
lucknow@arifcastles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
12
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I got some information fro this site but every thing was more than my expectations. Specially room service. Room is smaller in size but beautifully planned for every need, however more more additional chair will be better. It was a wonderful stay.




  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nikunj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow (u.P.)
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The cleanliness in the room captivates me much. The quality of food was excellent. The interiors of the room was soothing and attractive. The room service is worth praising. Best place for seminars and meetings as well as for family parties.

Room Tip: Best place to stay as Hazratganj (city's heart) is at walking distance which tourists enjoy at e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravilucknow_u_P_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Upon my visit, this hotel was under construction. As I entered I found some work being done in the lobby and thought that I might be deprived of sleep coz of the on going work. I was alloted a room on the 3rd floor. The moment I steeped in the lift the mind set changed all together. It felt very quite and nice. The room was very spacious and had a small window in it. The bed was well made and the mini bar also had proper stuffing. They offered me welcome drink in the room and that too 6AM in the morning. The overall ambiance on the room was nice. The bathroom was neat and clean. There was running hot and cold water in the wash basin. But comes the time of shower and starts the trouble time. The speed of water was very slow in the shower, slow that it took me 30 mins to take bath. There was free breakfast. The food served was pathetic, very bad. Don't ever take free breakfast in this hotel. It felt that the food was made the day before. Overall the stay was nice minus breakfast.

Room Tip: take a room with window else here you can sleep for an entire day without noticing the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

we stayed there 30-31 december 2012. room was small without any outside view, then i requested to change my room in a road view they did, thanks for this.
Room & washroom were smaller. restaurant where we did breakfast was good, specially an old person (perhaps his name was aslam...not sure) was very good are caring.

The good this is you can smoke sheesha (hoqqa) in hotel courtyard. Hotel is 5-10 minits walk from sahara mall, 15 minits to hazratganj.

you will find garbage in way from hotel to sahara gunj mall that was unpleasent.

Hotel tariff is expansive, check for a discount if they can provide.

Room Tip: choose road view or courtyard view room, ask for big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shabab k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is well situated at the heart of lucknow. Fully A/c ,well furnished rooms,good room service. There is a mall nearby. You can shop also because hazaratganj is damous for its shopping.Else my experience is good. The room tariff is also reasonable Rs 4800 per nyt.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank naina0176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This might have been a very good and happening hotel, might hv seen some good times but now its dead. the lobby is small has a funny smell. the approach or the driveway is a little broken. Its like a little run down motel but thankfully we got a renovated room which ws the best part of staying there. Will stay again only when its renovated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prannay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 90 in Lucknow
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#21 of 90 in Lucknow
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#15 of 90 in Lucknow
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#6 of 90 in Lucknow
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
0.7 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#10 of 90 in Lucknow
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arif Castles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arif Castles

Property: Hotel Arif Castles
Address: 4, Rana Pratap Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arif Castles 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arif Castles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing