We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Near the main Attractions of the City”
Review of Hotel Arif Castles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arif Castles
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
kasauli
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Near the main Attractions of the City”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel very near the famous SAHARA Mall, Sahara Ganj. Hazrat Ganj is also Rs 20 away from the hotel. Staff is very nice and they are happy to help. My stay was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshdogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
12
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My overall stay experience in Arif catle was very good.hotel staff is very helpful, room ambience was good. breakfast is excellent . in short stay at arif castle is vaule for money. i would to stay gain in near future.

Regards
Ravi Verma
+91-9871118811

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

hotel is not new at all. it needs renovation and good cleaning. tap in the bathroom i was staying jut fell apart and it was seen that it has been glued before.
there is no good soundproof in the room so u can actually hear everything happening in the hall.
personnel is not smiling or trying to help.. they were trying to make guests feel forms in spite all information provided on passport copy staying with them.
cant comment on breakfast as we didnt have it there
as per me its not cheap hotel to compromise on mentioned issues! and on same price value of other properties much higher!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marishkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

No cleanness. Avoid if possible. They are not cleaning linen daily. White wash is badly needed. After 11:00 pm nothing you will get if you are hungry. Only good thing is breakfast. Rooms size is not upto the mark. Booking online is not very clear about room faculties provided by hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gangesh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel location is very good just beside Saharagunj. So lot of options forfood like Haldiram, Royal Cafe, Domino, KFC, Macdonald, Subways etc. Sahargunj mall will provide good shopping options. Hazratgung is also close by. No problem from railway Station also. Good rooms size & clean. Has Electric kettle for tea etc at room with free cookies every day. Room has remote for all light fan. Good view from room. Excellent sofa at side. No WIFI etc inside room.Toilet has hair dryer. The problem lies at restaurant. The breakfast options are poor. One type of bread, one juice. one fruit. and Chole bature with tea & coffee. All prepared and kept on flask. Pre made omelette & boiled egg. No one to take orders. All made before. Table mat are dirty. No options of changing them. Old food marks are there. Foreigners will have problem as hardly any food options & looking at cleanliness. The breakfast room operated by security guard (at least from dress that what you can think). cannot speak English but well behaved.

Room Tip: Take room with a view to road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingshuk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I happened to stay at this hotel while attending a marriage in lucknow. The hotel is quite ok. The rooms have all the modern facilities and furnishings carry more of a modernistic touch. The food is awesome at this place. But although the hotel was very well built I felt the maintenance wasn't upto the mark. Moving in the aisles you get a smell which you associate with a place which is closed for quite some time. Also you can notice smudges on the walls around the hotel. If you can omit it, rest is all good. The stay was comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean from inside. There's also a Hookka Lounge in the basement which has a fairly good ambience but the flavors used seemed old to me as they did not carry the expected aroma you'll find elsewhere. I would say for a place like lucknow, the hotel is a bit high on cost taking into account the experience I had during my stay. But I believe the higher rates can be compensated with the location of the place which is quite central.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisal_1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my first trip to lucknow with my family on 19 & 20th Nov 12 and i was very comfortable with management and staff
01.Rooms are very spacious,Wash & Bathrooms are neat and clean with all amenities
02.Rooms service is also good
03.Food is fantastic and breakfast was awesome
Advisable for famlies.
Faiz Ahmed Siddique

Room Tip: Good for families and Honey moon couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayzahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#15 of 86 in Lucknow
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#21 of 86 in Lucknow
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 86 in Lucknow
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gemini Continental
Hotel Gemini Continental
#17 of 86 in Lucknow
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arif Castles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arif Castles

Property: Hotel Arif Castles
Address: 4, Rana Pratap Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arif Castles 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arif Castles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing