We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need improvement on restaurant & breakfast options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arif Castles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arif Castles
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Lucknow
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Need improvement on restaurant & breakfast options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel location is very good just beside Saharagunj. So lot of options forfood like Haldiram, Royal Cafe, Domino, KFC, Macdonald, Subways etc. Sahargunj mall will provide good shopping options. Hazratgung is also close by. No problem from railway Station also. Good rooms size & clean. Has Electric kettle for tea etc at room with free cookies every day. Room has remote for all light fan. Good view from room. Excellent sofa at side. No WIFI etc inside room.Toilet has hair dryer. The problem lies at restaurant. The breakfast options are poor. One type of bread, one juice. one fruit. and Chole bature with tea & coffee. All prepared and kept on flask. Pre made omelette & boiled egg. No one to take orders. All made before. Table mat are dirty. No options of changing them. Old food marks are there. Foreigners will have problem as hardly any food options & looking at cleanliness. The breakfast room operated by security guard (at least from dress that what you can think). cannot speak English but well behaved.

Room Tip: Take room with a view to road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingshuk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
20
11
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I happened to stay at this hotel while attending a marriage in lucknow. The hotel is quite ok. The rooms have all the modern facilities and furnishings carry more of a modernistic touch. The food is awesome at this place. But although the hotel was very well built I felt the maintenance wasn't upto the mark. Moving in the aisles you get a smell which you associate with a place which is closed for quite some time. Also you can notice smudges on the walls around the hotel. If you can omit it, rest is all good. The stay was comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean from inside. There's also a Hookka Lounge in the basement which has a fairly good ambience but the flavors used seemed old to me as they did not carry the expected aroma you'll find elsewhere. I would say for a place like lucknow, the hotel is a bit high on cost taking into account the experience I had during my stay. But I believe the higher rates can be compensated with the location of the place which is quite central.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faisal_1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my first trip to lucknow with my family on 19 & 20th Nov 12 and i was very comfortable with management and staff
01.Rooms are very spacious,Wash & Bathrooms are neat and clean with all amenities
02.Rooms service is also good
03.Food is fantastic and breakfast was awesome
Advisable for famlies.
Faiz Ahmed Siddique

Room Tip: Good for families and Honey moon couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayzahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Reasonably priced & decent stay.
Ideal for business travelers, who would stay for max. 2 nights.
Plus:
1. Located near Sahara Mall so finding it is not an issue.
2. Rooms are good enough for 2 people
3. Toilets/bathrooms are clean
4. Services such as WiFi, housekeeping, reception etc. is up to the mark
Minus:
1. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Quality needs to be looked into
2. Restaurant needs to be re-furnished as it was damp due to rains.

Traveled solo for business.
Sept-12

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Hotel is centrally located near old Lucknow near Sahara mall and food is average, but bit costly there is a nice siting area next to window , thats if you are working on lapy its great to sit and work the room is cozy for two and 3 is definitely crown even if you are just sitting and chatting
breakfast is very average

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_Fun_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have given this hotel 4 rating as I have found some of these facts which make it outstanding.
• Centrally Located in a posh area & away from the hustle & bustle of the markets.
• Rooms equipped with modern facilities & luxury.
• Ample car park
• The hotel has city’s famous lounge called Mint which is jam-packed throughout the day, I must say it’s a very happening place.
• For peace lovers it hosts a fine dine restaurant Naush as well.
• Reservation response time is fast & the hotel is available on almost all major booking sites.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful & hassle-free stay.

Room Tip: Ask for lawn / courtyard facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed during a wedding. Things were pre arranged so I cannot comment on prices.

Rooms were good n clean. Bathrooms were very new. Location was PRIME. Just next to the Sahara Mall and the historical Imambarah.
The staff were super courteous. Everything else was good. Only issue was breakfast which was not up to the standards. They could reduce the variety but improve quality of products served.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali_asif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.0 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#23 of 80 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#13 of 80 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#20 of 80 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
0.7 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 80 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#10 of 80 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arif Castles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arif Castles

Property: Hotel Arif Castles
Address: 4, Rana Pratap Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arif Castles 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arif Castles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing