We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay but needs improvement”
Review of Hotel Arif Castles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arif Castles
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I happened to stay at this hotel while attending a marriage in lucknow. The hotel is quite ok. The rooms have all the modern facilities and furnishings carry more of a modernistic touch. The food is awesome at this place. But although the hotel was very well built I felt the maintenance wasn't upto the mark. Moving in the aisles you get a smell which you associate with a place which is closed for quite some time. Also you can notice smudges on the walls around the hotel. If you can omit it, rest is all good. The stay was comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean from inside. There's also a Hookka Lounge in the basement which has a fairly good ambience but the flavors used seemed old to me as they did not carry the expected aroma you'll find elsewhere. I would say for a place like lucknow, the hotel is a bit high on cost taking into account the experience I had during my stay. But I believe the higher rates can be compensated with the location of the place which is quite central.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faisal_1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arif Castles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my first trip to lucknow with my family on 19 & 20th Nov 12 and i was very comfortable with management and staff
01.Rooms are very spacious,Wash & Bathrooms are neat and clean with all amenities
02.Rooms service is also good
03.Food is fantastic and breakfast was awesome
Advisable for famlies.
Faiz Ahmed Siddique

Room Tip: Good for families and Honey moon couples
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayzahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Reasonably priced & decent stay.
Ideal for business travelers, who would stay for max. 2 nights.
Plus:
1. Located near Sahara Mall so finding it is not an issue.
2. Rooms are good enough for 2 people
3. Toilets/bathrooms are clean
4. Services such as WiFi, housekeeping, reception etc. is up to the mark
Minus:
1. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Quality needs to be looked into
2. Restaurant needs to be re-furnished as it was damp due to rains.

Traveled solo for business.
Sept-12

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thundering_Raiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Hotel is centrally located near old Lucknow near Sahara mall and food is average, but bit costly there is a nice siting area next to window , thats if you are working on lapy its great to sit and work the room is cozy for two and 3 is definitely crown even if you are just sitting and chatting
breakfast is very average

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Business_Fun_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have given this hotel 4 rating as I have found some of these facts which make it outstanding.
• Centrally Located in a posh area & away from the hustle & bustle of the markets.
• Rooms equipped with modern facilities & luxury.
• Ample car park
• The hotel has city’s famous lounge called Mint which is jam-packed throughout the day, I must say it’s a very happening place.
• For peace lovers it hosts a fine dine restaurant Naush as well.
• Reservation response time is fast & the hotel is available on almost all major booking sites.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful & hassle-free stay.

Room Tip: Ask for lawn / courtyard facing rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed during a wedding. Things were pre arranged so I cannot comment on prices.

Rooms were good n clean. Bathrooms were very new. Location was PRIME. Just next to the Sahara Mall and the historical Imambarah.
The staff were super courteous. Everything else was good. Only issue was breakfast which was not up to the standards. They could reduce the variety but improve quality of products served.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ali_asif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I had contacted the front office by telephone before reaching lucknow and booked a room wherein i was assured that i would charged Rs 3000 flat (check in at 11am on 12 Oct 11 and check out at 13 Oct 5 pm). Once i reach the hotel, i was told that it is Rs 3000 per day and i had to accept it as i had not booked elsewhere. After a lot of persuasion, the front office agreed to charge me for One and half day. I had vacated the room at 6:45 Pm on 13 Oct and i was handed over a bill for 2 days stating that i never informed them that i would be vacating. In short i was cheated by the hotel.

Needless to say that the food, specially breakfast was pathetic. The rooms were untidy and towels were torn. Room service was horrendous. Overall a very bad experience and this is a place which you should stay away from, for your own good.

Room Tip: The best tip from my side. Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank freddiealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifCastles, Manager at Hotel Arif Castles, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

I am sure there is some serious misunderstanding, but I don’t understand why the late checkout policy & its charges are been overlooked even when it’s clearly mentioned everywhere i.e., guest registration card, room folder etc.
Our Departure Policy states that “Checkout time is 12 noon. Please inform the front office incharge if you wish to retain your room beyond this time. Upto 6 p.m., if the room is available, you will be charged at 50% of the discounted tariff. After 6 p.m., the full discounted tariff will be charged.”
The Front Office staff was threatened to remove charges else hotel will be defamed on websites is also not a good practice….
We look towards future, better understanding & healthy relations.
Best Regards
Mohd Umar Siddiqui
Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#14 of 92 in Lucknow
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 92 in Lucknow
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#17 of 92 in Lucknow
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#24 of 92 in Lucknow
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
4.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arif Castles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arif Castles

Address: 4, Rana Pratap Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: $53 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arif Castles 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arif Castles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing