We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Cozy”
Review of Anr Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anr Hotels
Ranked #51 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Lucknow
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My personal experience was very pleasant in the 2 days that I stayed their. Value for money? yes completely, very near to the station, got a car pick up at 2 am midnight, staff very sober nd polite, rum perfectly sized for single occupancy, fud though only rum service available, but gud quality fud ....so overall i was satisfied as this was my 1st visit to lucknow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kallol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

i went to lucknow for an exam in SGPGIMS.
this hotel is 15 km away from SGPGI. rickshaw n cab are easily available. hotel provides free pick up from airport. i stayed in a single room. room was ok in terms of bed AC LCD tv but no ventilation at all.
the most annoying thing was that there was only one charging point for mobile/laptop and that too was fr away at entrance of room. even laptop cord could not be extended upto that. room service and food was ok.
overall an average hotel, served my purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvarun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel is very good as far as linen , upholstery & food is concerned but at the same time has some drawbacks too they have only three single occupancy,single occupancy rooms are very clumpsy.
Electrical switches are not properly placed, Hotel claimed Wi-fi but connectivity is very very poor which hotel management is agreed.

Room Tip: choose for double occupancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtishD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Well hotel is not very bad, but My room was very very small. I selected for single room.. but not knowing that single will be this much small. Its Smaller than a Airport Hotels.
Power connection were made totally unpractical position. Bed is North pole Switch were south pole.
But All this issues were in Single rooms only. Other rooms were good, at least in that price point you can have clean and hygienic rooms, near by to Railway station. Pick Service also available so no problem at all.
Some correction is always require, same here like ventilation. But over all good Hotel.
Staff is helpful but need to be more professional.

Room Tip: Avoid Single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amit3333in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel would score well if only the rooms were well ventilated. The location is good, a 15 minute walk from the railway station. The staff are attentive and polite. Unfortunately the room I used had a very strong smell f cigarette smoke. The only window gave out to the corridor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#21 of 110 in Lucknow
417 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#7 of 110 in Lucknow
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
#2 of 110 in Lucknow
373 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Orchid
Hotel Golden Orchid
#33 of 110 in Lucknow
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anr Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anr Hotels

Address: 76/18 Gurudwara Road | Naka Hindola, Charbagh, Lucknow 226004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Lucknow
Price Range: $24 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anr Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• State of art conference hall • Fully equipped dining hall • Residential and day conference arrangement services • Check-out time 24 hrs • Laundry service • Parking & Valet service • 24x7 internet via Wi-Fi • 24x7 In-Room-Dining • 24x7 business desk • Travel desk • Doctor on call • Newly constructed banquets with capacity of upto 125 pax • Complimentary pick-up from railway station/airport • Full bathroom amenities • Fully air conditioned rooms • 24x7 power backup • LCD TV with satellite cable channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anr Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing