We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Maple Leaf Hotel
Ranked #58 of 128 Lucknow B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2013

it was a very nice experiance staying at The Maple Leaf Hotel, Lucknow....really enjoyed the atmosphere calm and clean, the staffs were very hospitable....i liked the rooms as they were very hygienic.....i had stayed there for three days and two nights.....and definitely try to be there again & again....

Room Tip: higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthitirupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for The Maple Leaf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

There was no point making a reservation at this hotel, after reviewing some previous comments.
But somehow I got trapped within my plans and schedule, this was the turning point, the help and cooperation I got from the staff at Maple Leaf, was beyond the hospitality. Surprisingly, all of the services those they offer there, were completely upto my requirements. Though there are some loop-holes, but purely depends over person to person.

In Short: Cooperative Team, Decent and Affordable services, Relaxed and calm environment. Hygienic Meals.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very UNfriendly reception in spite of my advance reservation. I almost walked out to different hotel. We came for Kumbh mela all the way from USA and even told the receiptionist.The reception at Allahabad was for superior in spite of tens of millions of people. the guys at the reception at this hotel have no sense of customer service. Room is small and pricy. I will not recommend to any one. This was my most unpleasant experience in this trip.

Room Tip: Its pricy for the room size and horrible receptionist. I wanted almost to walk out to different hote...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Chakravarty, Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and the annoyance you had to go through due to the experience.

As per your feedback on the Reception Staff, it is very unfortunate that the stay experience at our property did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation.

I do hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of your last experience and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better. We look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence and hope to see you with us soon and we ensure best of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here with my family, though the size of rooms are a bit small but with the efficient service and well taken care for room services I was impressed. The quality of food was great too. I'm definitely going to advice my friends and relatives to go and stay at this property. The staff was courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nats2308gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Will not suggest any one to stay in this hotel ever... worst experiance of my life ....horrific breakfast service and food.staff is very rude and illmannered.Nearby hotels are far better.Would have given zero stars if available.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yash9778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faraz786, Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

On behalf or hotel F&B Manager- Mr. Stanley Jacob

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you, as a Premium budget hotel the breakfast offered by us can be described as a fully functional breakfast designed for business travelers on the move we apologies if your choice was not met. We request you to give us a chance to serve you again so that we may live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank zoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a group of eight rooms booked for participation in a National Taekwondo competition in Lucknow in October 2012. The rooms were cozy in size but comfortable and linen and bathrooms were all clean and comfortable. LCDs' have been provided. The restaurant though small served good food and the staff is courteous and hospitable. All fine but some problem observed was getting hot water in the bathrooms. One or two rooms only had this problem which was not resolved. Rest all was pretty fine and comfortable. Right place to be with family or alone for a temporary stay in the city. It is in the midst of posh area of Hazratganj and also some other restaurants are in nearby area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#15 of 92 in Lucknow
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#4 of 92 in Lucknow
508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gemini Continental
Hotel Gemini Continental
#18 of 92 in Lucknow
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arif Castles
Hotel Arif Castles
#21 of 92 in Lucknow
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#25 of 92 in Lucknow
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Leaf Hotel

Address: 2 - China Bazar Road, Opposite Family Court | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Lucknow
Price Range: $38 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Leaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf a centrally located premium budget 41 key hotel at Hazratganj with Matchpoint restaurant,conference hall, 24 hour room service and net connection. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing