We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel ...... but not centrally located in Lucknow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel ...... but not centrally located in Lucknow”
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Strengths: It is a Taj Property, so a minimum amount of class & luxury is ensured
Weaknesses: Not centrally located, a bit on the expensive side

I stayed for 2 nights at the Taj Awadh for approx. Rs.5500 per night. This was a discounted rate which I got through my company. I guess the regular rate is somewhere in the range of Rs.7500 to Rs.8500 per night – which is more on the expensive side and if cost is your only concern you are better off staying at the Park Inn, Clarks Awadh or Gemini International which are centrally located from all areas of Interest and are more economical as well.

The Taj Awadh is located about 45 minutes from the airport and you will need to hire a cab to get the hotel. It is located in the Gomti Nagar area in Lucknow. This is not a central location and Hazratganj, Chowk, Residency and other attractions ate a good 20 minutes away. The hotel building is itself very beautiful, calm and serene. It is located in very quiet surroundings and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The interiors of the hotel are beautiful though if you look closely you can see that the hotel has not been maintained well in the last few years. When I last visited about 4 years back in 2005 (when I was studying in Lucknow) the hotel was in much better shape and was abuzz with activity.

To view the entire review you can visit by blogsite on www.traveltantra.blogspot.com

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AskPranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    320
    75
    30
    8
See reviews for
151
140
64
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

A friend of mine adviced this place to me.i just wanted to bag pack and go somewhere.i was surprised by the beauty of this place.the service is really perfect.i felt like i was a king or something.pool side is really soothing.fooding is great to. its located near a river side in lucknow. situated at heart of city, very near to best local market called Hazratganj and railway station. surrounding of hotel taj is very well developed and it is lucknow' most developed area. hotel have nice parking, entry gate with smily DARBAN with big mustache.
Feel Like Heaven.....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shubhanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Nice place, although the room service food wasn't too great! Some rooms have been refurbished and are great. Morning breakfast buffet is not entirely impressive and is not match for others at Taj Delhi or Mariott. Good business hotel overall!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Its was an nice trip to Lucknow ; official trip and very enjoyable...taj is a perfect match for everyone peoples who love travel and good food , drink.

TAJ is perfect for stay and food.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

A friend of mine adviced this place to me.i just wanted to bag pack and go somewhere.i was surprised by the beauty of this place.the service is really perfect.i felt like i was a king or something.pool side is really soothing.fooding is great to.
its located near a river side in lucknow.beautiful location know doubt.one of trhe best hotel ever visited by me.thanks my friend to advice me this place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karan238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newdelhi
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

situated at heart of city, very near to best local market called Hazratganj and railway station. surrounding of hotel taj is very well developed and it is lucknow' most developed area.
hotel have nice parking, entry gate with smily DARBAN with big mustache. when u will enter into the hotel lobby it would give a great feeling of large well lite dome. staff is friendly and have culture of lucknow "lucknowee tahzeeb". food, swimming poll, health center, conference hall all are of international standard.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heybabyNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I like all feature of this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MbaMilanpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
2.5 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 86 in Lucknow
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
380 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Lucknow Gomti Nagar
1.9 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Address: Vipin Khand, Lucknow 226010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Business Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new wow in Uttar Pradesh's capital city. Just 8 km from the railway terminus and a mere 20 km from the airport. On the banks of the river Gomti. Right in the heart of Lucknow's business and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow Hotel Lucknow
Taj Residency Lucknow
Hotel Taj Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing