We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good Location , Nice Hotel, Good Food ....Maintained Taj standard.
Rooms are small but clean and neat. I stayed for Business trip so didn't got opportunity to explore much . Hotel Staff is cool and ready to help you but i saw them puzzled and collapsing while facing loads of people .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myview897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    320
    75
    30
    8
See reviews for
150
140
64
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and myslef wanted to have a small cozy evening with family for celebrating our bday party as suggested by a close friend we zeroed on Taj. Although the restaurant is known for its non vegetarian cuisine the chef and the staff helped us by selecting a decent sumptuous vegetarian spread. The ambience and hospitality of Taj was very warm and the staff (Shambhu, Manglesh and Fahad) was very prompt and cooperative.They even arranged for a beautiful birthday cake for us which was a very nice surprise.

It is a beautiful restaurant to witness the grandeur of the yester years of nawabi living with beautiful chandeliers and paintings. The experience from booking to the windup of the party was very nicely taken care of.

Room Tip: Do take chef's advise to add taste to your orders they are even good with customizations. Inform...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SargamMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Vivanta is an elegant hotel, no doubt, even though it is brand new (at least, it appears to be). The dome in the lobby is probably beautiful, but under repair when we were there. Service was good, but a little perfunctory at times. The room was comfortable and clean (even though at night we had trouble sleeping because of the noise coming from a nearby party of sorts. Nothing major, though. Breakfast was good, as you would expect from a hotel of this sort, but not spectacular. All in all we enjoyed our stay here. The weakest aspect of the hotel is no doubt its location: it appears to be on industrial estate: next door was a small mall (handy, if you want to do some grocery shopping), but you need transportation to get downtown Lucknow. The good news: there usualy is a rickshaw near the hotel-entrance and getting to the city isn't all the difficult, but walking there is not really an option (I think it is a 45 minute walk). We have no doubt that it is one of the better options in Lucknow: when we were there, BBC-star Rick Stein also stayed there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaartenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

built grandly, comfortable rooms, good pool but the spa needs an upgradation urgently. well stocked bar (got my malts there) its a luxury in UP to be treated like this. Food is palatable as lucknow has more famous food joints. probably the best hotel in lucknow.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms have sunlight all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved everything in this hotel .Space, staff, cleanliness .My room was on the gardenside with large windows.The room, the bed the bathroom : I can't find anything I didn't like.
The dinner and the breakfast were delicious with such a choice that I surely missed a lot them..
The city was so clean that it seemed another planet .

Room Tip: The rooms facing the garden are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasquier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had been on the road in India for several days and when the mirage of the Taj Hotel in Lucknow came into view we almost burst into tears! Fantastic hotel! Maybe it was the contrast to the previous few days but even without this I believe it is a wonderful hotel. The buildings are beautiful and the bedrooms, although typically-Indian somewhat bare, are very nice. The lobby and breakfast/buffet restaurant are wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding! Lucknow is often overlooked on the tourist trail but we really enjoyed the sights there. The pool is lovely. The staff at the Spa charming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level 6 Contributor
620 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Taj Vivanta Lucknow is a beautiful property with lots of greenery and a massive premises. Its strategically located in the heart of the city in Gomti nagar. Easily accessible from Airport as well as Railway station. The proprty is one of the best Hotels available in Lucknow with over 100 rooms. The lobby is grand with the essence of Nawabi style in all the aspects of the decor. Rooms are spacious. All the amenities including wi fi are available. Bed is very cosy and sleep quality is excellent. Restuarant serves good food and the breakfast spread is pretty good. Service is the trade mark Taj quality. There is a swimming pool and health club.

Room Tip: Please take the rooms at higher floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
2.5 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 86 in Lucknow
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
379 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
2.9 mi away
Novotel Lucknow Gomti Nagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Address: Vipin Khand, Lucknow 226010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Spa Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Business Hotel in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new wow in Uttar Pradesh's capital city. Just 8 km from the railway terminus and a mere 20 km from the airport. On the banks of the river Gomti. Right in the heart of Lucknow's business and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow Hotel Lucknow
Taj Residency Lucknow
Hotel Taj Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing