We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj stays on Top at Lucknow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Taj stays on Top at Lucknow”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Checked in on 14th January,13 late in the evening after finishing my business assignments in Lucknow as well as after a visit to Ramakrishna Mission Temple at Narala Nagar Lucknow. It was my stay for a night after a long gap of 5/6 years but found the staff at reception to be as friendly & courteous as it was earlier . Check in completed in just a few minutes , since I was feeling tired having come from Mumbai by the early morning flight.

Room No. 143 on the 0 level was cosy & comfortable as well as spacious . Its the only hotel in Lucknow which is best located. Otherwise I have yet to see a hotel which is not surrounded by markets & shops & noise level around those to be extreme. Taj is neither away from city centre nor in the crowded & congested area of Lucknow .

Lush gardens all around the hotel are feast to the eyes. In short you cant find a better play to stay comfortably in Lucknow the city of Nawabs & Taj is definitely a Nawab Hotel to stay in while in Lucknow. Look no further than Taj.

Room Tip: Lobby level preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    312
    74
    30
    7
See reviews for
146
136
64
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A very nice and sweet properly... has been there for a long time... well rounded.... nice coffee shop.... great service and very good rooms... for a town like lucknow... i thought it was perfectly catered to the town and it's tourists... great food kababs et all
Very helpful staff...

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank greeengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi_Ch0pra, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj – Lucknow !

Thank you for staying at the Vivanta by Taj, Lucknow during your recent visit to Lucknow and taking time out from your busy schedule to give us your valuable feedback.


We are happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable.

Vivanta by Taj is all for Innovative Style & Creative Comfort and strives to create Vital, Vivacious & Vivid experiences. We have however, maintained our strong ties to the warmth, passionate and caring culture of the Taj.


We trust the Vivanta charm will attract you again, soon and it will be our pleasure to delight you. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Taj tradition, always.

Sincere regards,

Rishi Chopra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good location. Good rooms. Buffet Lunch is good. Really good room service. The best Hotel in Lucknow. but not for Value for Money. Too costly for a location like Lucknow. Beter options also available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Level Contributor
150 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

as usual with taj property.. vivanta is also a nice hotel.good welcome given at reception lobby, clean an sp[acious rooms with good air conditioning. room service is very appreciating , swiming pool was quite spacious , coplementry massage is given there, good restaurent ang delicious food.

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is no doubt the best hotel of Lucknow, but it has a lots of scope of improvement.
It has all the facilities needed to be present in a 5 star hotel, no doubt best place to be in Lucknow.It location is idle, in the center of Lucknow, surrounded by beautiful buildings and monuments

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rai_abhinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was in Lucknow for a couple of days on business and stayed here. The lobby was being repaired when I arrived so the scaffolding made the place look a bit shabby but overall it is a lovely hotel. The room was simple but very comfortable and with good wifi. The food was very average but the restaurant was never very busy so it was fairly relaxing and the staff were very obliging. The hotel has some lovely grounds and its own little nature reserve which is a nice touch and gives the chance to take some conference calls sitting in a little gazebo surrounded by the birds, trees etc - way better than being stuck indoors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The property is fine, good restaurants, decent rooms, but the class was just a bit lacking.

I stayed for just one night, the staff was friendly, helpful, the food was nice. Could not use other amenities as got in, in the evening and left just after breakfast.

A place I would return to, if the pricing as more friendly. The rooms were nice, but there was typical odour, typical of a damp place. Maybe the cold spell Lucknow was undergoing was the cause.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
2.5 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hotel Clarks Avadh
Hotel Clarks Avadh
#4 of 82 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#10 of 82 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
1.8 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 82 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Address: Vipin Khand, Lucknow 226010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Spa Hotel in Lucknow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new wow in Uttar Pradesh's capital city. Just 8 km from the railway terminus and a mere 20 km from the airport. On the banks of the river Gomti. Right in the heart of Lucknow's business and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow Hotel Lucknow
Taj Residency Lucknow
Hotel Taj Residency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing