We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel in Heart of City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We book this hotel for our business travellers. Hotels is located in the haeart of the city with very good connectivity from airport & railway station.The Hotel serves good food. The Size of the rooms are good. This hotel is really value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLPSP, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 328 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Sarovar Porticos offer value & class. This was just okay. The Sarovar stamp was evident but the services certainly need a look at especially the Food & Beverage - In Room as well as the restaurant. Did not enjoy the Chole served at the breakfast buffet. The breakfast spread also needs to be looked at for items that are offered for taste & look. The rooms however give a good feel & comfortable sleep. The bathroom has decent supplies. Hot water needs to be looked at - available for 1 day & not for the other.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLPSP, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.
We take all feedback seriously, and have shared your valuable feedback about the Breakfast Spread and Issue of Hot Water in the bathrooom with the relevant teams to assure you of a better experience the next time.
Thank you for your kind words. It gives me pleasure to note that you liked the services offered by our housekeeping, front office and restaurant team.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is the hotel I booked the first time I came to Lucknow as I have had good experience with sarovar hotels in general. It is located in the heart of the city as they like to call it. I was amazed at the quality of service on offer. The rooms are adequate and the food is just abt ok. Generally book awadh when I go to Lucknow but this is the 2nd on my list.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank AswinSridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLPSP, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the food Quality will address the same.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Pleasure to say we felt at home at this Sarovar hotel too .The service, the attention was second to none. The hotel was going to be very busy after we had arrived but we lucked out with a much a larger room. Oh it was spacious, well stocked very clean room with ample bottled water. The bathroom was well equipped tho may need a handle bar in the bath tub for safety. The staff was the most cordial i have seen but then this is Sarovar emblem. The breakfast was ample and service extremely attentive. A student training in hotel business was just beyond explanation.. she had learnt the trade well. The break fast was served as u liked. If there was some thing you wanted, you just asked for it. It was the highlight of our stay there. Mr Ranjan Kumar Das seems to have trained his staff very well. We were at ease here. We will go back here in a snap!.The main bazars are not far off from here. IN fact we used to walk to the main street where moti mahal restaurant is. Such a convinient location. Here i like to alert fols that a bit up road from teh hotel hangs about many tanga walla or fellows on bikes rickshaw. Caution. They are tied up with most shops and they will take you there behaving very innocent. They are far from innocent or poor. They make a lot of commissions from shops that they will ride you to. We found this the hard way and in a day we caught on to this. Once they know you are not going to use their service or have plans to leave, they will disappear totally from the hotel location until next the batch arrives. They are parked well away from hotel. in one or the other they are tied to restaurants and or shops.. So stick to your selection and ignore their friendly advise despite them looking genuine, This is nothing to do with the hotel. At airport find a taxi that takes you on a fixed price so as to avoid surprises as i saw it was not well established as other major cities. There are as such no taxis around the hotel but they will be happy to direct you or help you the best they can. In Lucknow i think one is usually stuck with man on bike to take you around and we found this extremely uncomfortable. However coming back to the hotel was a treat! we did not use any other facilities here. Staff just too eager to help. The hotel is off the road so no traffic noises and we found the area safe even tho secluded when we walked in after diner. We did not venture any where else around the hotel to know more.

Room Tip: Try asking for larger room in case they have. Try getting the taxi guy to pick you up for your retu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLPSP, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

- Best hospitality (in line of Lucknow tezeeb)
- Very nice breakfast buffet ( spread of all famous north + south indian + contentintal dishes)
- Update suggestion by staff ( well verse with the lucknow city )
- Taxi pick up & drop (well dressed and clean paid taxi provided by hotel at standard rates)
- Complimentary cake to newly wed couple ( atleast I got one)
- Location (near to Airport and Railway station + next to hazaratganj)
- Spacious ( Room are well designed and furniture well placed to accommodate visiting guest)
- Feel of Lucknow ( architecture of hotel will give you complete feel of LUCKNOW).

If you have to stay somewhere in Lucknow , it should be LA PLACE SAROVAR.
Have a nice stay

Room Tip: For couple - go for suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacky_4_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLPSP, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at La Place Sarovar Portico.
Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.
I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.
With best regards
Rahul Sharma
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have been a regular at Sarovar Hotel. The hotel is like a second home to me. It offers excellent location as its in hazratganj. Decent food and excellent room size. The hotel is very cosey and staff is very friendly and warm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirtikar_Ojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLPSP, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Location is good- near hazratganj market but far away from airport.The rooms are good,, cozy and comfortable with lots of space. all the necessary things available in room.Price- Affordable
Food is not good...the area they have to work on

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisha717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We thank you for patronizing La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow and have noted that you have liked our services and especially our rooms. I have passed your feedback on to my team and they are elated.

I apologize for not being able to meet up to your expectations. We have done the necessary changes and iam confident that you would appreciate it on your next visit.

Hoping to be at your service, on your next visit to Lucknow.

Assuring you of our best attention

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#18 of 100 in Lucknow
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#9 of 100 in Lucknow
368 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 100 in Lucknow
528 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
5 mi away
Novotel Lucknow Gomti Nagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow

Address: 6, Shahnajaf Road | Hazartganj, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lucknow
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Place Sarovar Portico is located on 6, Shahnajaf Road in Lucknow. Lucknow is connected by daily flight from major towns and cities of India. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and a stone’s throw from Hazratganj, the commercial hub of the city. You can choose from 50 tastefully decorated and spacious rooms across Deluxe Room, Junior Suite and Executive Suite categories. Each room is equipped with an individually controlled air-conditioner, hair dryer (on request), refrigerator/mini bar, tea and coffee maker, satellite television, an attached bath complete with toiletries and attended to a round the clock room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow Hotel Lucknow
Park Inn Lucknow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing