We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is simply Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence
Baga, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It is simply Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel has all quality & standard that I can say "It is simply Best". As I experienced it suites to both category of requirement for business or personal trip. It has all comforts to make you feel that you are in the city Nawab. Lucknow is famous for Nawabi style of welcoming & giving royal treatment to the guests. I experienced the same warmth in the staffs, service & food. I thanked to the Management of the property for upkeeping the standard of the hotel. Food here is really makes you feel to say Wow, staffs are very pleasant, smiling always front to Restaurant & room boy. Rooms are equally good. Best part is the respond time of the staffs for anything makes them extraordinary.
I personally will recommend to all friends to have & experience the warmth.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shankara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lucknow!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We at La Place Sarovar Portico strive to achieve excellence in our service and are glad that it exceeded your expectation.

Me and my team look forward to your next visit to Lucknow

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    133
    67
    17
    5
See reviews for
55
25
38
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The over all experience is not so great.. The hotel is quite old and rooms require some renonations.. Bathrooms fittings and accessories need replacement. Even though it wasn't bad experience but I guess better options are at Lucknow for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc_Amol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Lucknow!

We are in receipt of your feedback. Thank you.

We are in the process of renovating in phases and i can assure you that you would see a vast difference over a period of time.

We are dedicated to create a memorable experience and we shall not leave any stone un turned to do so.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Room was spacious neat n clean.But basic things were missing in bathroom like no hair dryer,no toothbrush or saving kit,just a shower gel and moisturizer.Hair dryer was included in our booking,but we have to call 2-3 times on reception for it.There was little bit problem with our toilet flush and there was no hot water coming.I have to call reception for hot water issue but they resolved in within15 minutes. Wi-fi service was fast n free.Breakfast was good,but dinner that we ordered was not too good in taste.
Overall average hotel to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugdha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lucknow!!

Thank you for kind feedback.

As per our standard procedure, the hair dryer, shaving kits, dental kits etc are provided complimentary but on demand. I apologize on behalf of my team for not having communicated this to you during your check in.

We have taken this as your preference and we would make sure these are placed in your room henceforth for all your stays.

Me and my team await your next visit to Lucknow.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Amidst the bustling busy main street you turn in and see thIs property, which is provides excellent rooms for not so cheap but what seems to be right price.

The room service and the cuisine is equally good and do was the morning breakfast buffet, which carried both a mix of local as well as continental fare, not to mention the salad bar at The dinner buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviInBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Me and my team would strive hard to exceed your expectations every time. It was a great pleasure for me and my team to have served you.

we hope to see you on your next visit to Lucknow.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The location of this property is excellent, bang in the middle of Hazratganj. Great for shopping, food and access to other parts of Lucknow. Having said that, I've stayed in better Sarovar properties - the fittings, upholstery etc looked a little downmarket in this hotel. Considering that we paid Rs 4500 for a night (incl breakfast), I expected much better.
However the staff is courteous and service is prompt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aps_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We value them a lot.

We have noted the points that you have mentioned and we would be striving to rectify them.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to lucknow.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

One thing which is very good about this hotel is the location. It is located at shah najaf road at a stones throw from sahara mall.if i compare this hotel with other sarovar properies it is below par.
Rooms are big, clean with big old normal telvisions & marble flooring bathroom fittings are also old there was some problem in Airconditioning and running hot water in my colleauges rooms but in my room everything was fine.
room service is slow and needs focus however House keeping is excellent.
Food is good especially the dinner buffet it has a large spread,breakfast is also excellent with a good spread and it was good to see that there was not a repetition in the buffet spread on the other day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We value it a lot.

We have taken your feedback and assure you that, the necessary changes would be done. We promise to do even better on your next visit.

Assuring of our best services at all times

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed in a number of hotels while in India, but  the Sarovar certainly among the best at making my time there comfortable and pleasant.  The room and accommodations were well appointed and maintained. The staff were all excellent, helpful and professional without being stuffy or elitist.  The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff in the restaurant was, again, helpful, professional.and personable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopherwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan Kr D, General Manager at La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Christopher,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It gives me and my team immense pleasure when we exceed the expectations of our guest.

We promise to work even harder to exceed your expectations in future visits as well.

Warm Regards

Ranjan Kumar Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
4.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#10 of 81 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Clarks Avadh
Hotel Clarks Avadh
#4 of 81 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 81 in Lucknow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow

Property: La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Address: 6, Shahnajaf Road | Hazartganj, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Place Sarovar Portico is located on 6, Shahnajaf Road in Lucknow. Lucknow is connected by daily flight from major towns and cities of India. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and a stone’s throw from Hazratganj, the commercial hub of the city. You can choose from 50 tastefully decorated and spacious rooms across Deluxe Room, Junior Suite and Executive Suite categories. Each room is equipped with an individually controlled air-conditioner, hair dryer (on request), refrigerator/mini bar, tea and coffee maker, satellite television, an attached bath complete with toiletries and attended to a round the clock room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow Hotel Lucknow
Park Inn Lucknow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing