We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive facade, decent stay”
Review of Hotel India Awadh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel India Awadh
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Massive facade, decent stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The two things that hit your senses in this hotel are the massively cavernous spaces - the huge reception (a bit of a challenge that it is in the first floor) - and the unique design in each and every lift door.

The WiFi was decent enough to work with (pass marks), the breakfast was oily, the sleep quality was good enough to give me great rest. The other facilities were just good enough not something I would rave about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gopisuhasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India A, Manager at Hotel India Awadh, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel India Awadh!!

We thank you for your feedback and patronage. It was indeed a pleasure having you as a guest at our Hotel.
As per your suggestions we have already started working towards making the breakfast more attentive.

We look forward to your next stay at India Awadh Lucknow, so that we get a chance to make your stay much more memorable.

Warm Regards,
Badrul Huda Khan
Assistant Manager – Online distribution & E commerce
E mail Id –centralreservations@theindiahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    60
    33
    14
    15
See reviews for
27
16
7
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

II was given this hotel in exchange for Gemini Continental and the experience was awful. Firstly when we entered the hotel there was no one to receive you and you have to search for the reception located on the 1st floor. Thereafter II was told that the room is second highest category and actual experience is as follows:
1. the fridge was heating the items kept in it and not cooling it.
2. the room was a rectangle and the Television (32inch) was located almost 20ft away from bed.
3. There was no hot water supply in the bathroom and I had to take bath with cold water at 5AM in the morning.
4. There is only one socket for charging laptop or mobile.
5. toilet plumbing was awful as the flush used to get stuck and water keep draining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karuneshmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India A, Manager at Hotel India Awadh, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from India Awadh!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have already taken the issues with the concern departments and will ensure the best of services.
As spoken to you we look forward to welcome you in the month of January,2014.

Best Regards
Satyam Vij
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I was regular guest of this hotel till my last visit of this famous city. But in spite of my regular stay at this hotel the attitude of the manager so erratic, impolite and she feels that we stay in this hotel at their concern. The staff of this hotel never feels the guest is the prime business for them instead feel that room has given free of charges. I never stay in this hotel again and advice others not to stay in this hotel.
L. A Ram Reddy

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sterling_ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India A, Manager at Hotel India Awadh, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from India Awadh!

Thank You for your valuable feedback.We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your last stay. As we have spoken to you today we understand that we can not go back and change your experience but we assure that we will take special care so that such instances do not happen with you or any other guest.
You are a very esteemed guest of our hotel, we look forward to see you back soon to enable us to improve our services and make your stay a memorable one.

Warm Regards
Satyam Vij-Duty Manager
dutymanager.lucknow@theindiahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had booked std room for 19th & 20.9.2013. I was upgraded to the Suite and was very happy. Room was clean. Towels were clean. It was good.
Wi-fi was non existent. BUffet Dinner was strictly OK.
Breakfast was tasty.
However something was amiss, dont know whether it was the ambience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sumeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India A, Manager at Hotel India Awadh, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Sumeet,

Greetings from India Awadh lucknow

Thank you for choosing India Awadh Lucknow, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at India Awadh Lucknow.

Warm Regards,
Badrul Huda Khan
Assistant Manager – Online distribution & E commerce
E mail Id –centralreservations@theindiahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I went to the hotel with surety reading others reviews But, It was in for a pleasant as written.... the hotel has lavish the rooms and I would rate them as the best in the town with great service staff.. I found the prices very reasonable for the kind of service and quality of food they provide. Look forward to be a patron to this hotel for my forthcoming trips.

Room Tip: Choose high rise rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARUNTEKCHANDANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India A, Manager at Hotel India Awadh, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from India Awadh Lucknow!!

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel services and standards.

I on behalf of our hotel is delighted to receive your note, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. It made me happy to know you really liked our hotel, enjoyed the services and felt at home with us.

We definitely look forward to serve you again and make your stay memorable as always.

Warm Regards,
Badrul Huda Khan
Assistant Manager – Online distribution & E commerce
E mail Id –centralreservations@theindiahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here twice in 4 days and the 1st experien was not that great as there were no bedside lamps so had to get up and walk across the room to switch the lights off or on. Secondly the shower curtain was black from the bottom and had fungus on it. This was not good as i am very finiky about bathrooms. The breakfast was just about average as the grilled chicken was cold and the sausages were cold and soggy.the spread is also just about average. The only saving grace was the Dine in food which was really good and tasty.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 6th floor as they are much better than the ones below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cariappabk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India A, Manager at Hotel India Awadh, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from India Awadh Lucknow!!!

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Also note that necessary lessons have been drawn from this incident and the concerned department/staff has been severely reprimanded and briefed on the same.

I assure you that this sort of negligence will not be repeated in the future

Looking forward to meeting you and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Badrul Huda Khan
Assistant Manager – Online Distribution & E Commerce
E Mail Id –centralreservations@theindiahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A good hotel in the heart of Lucknow.. Rooms are little small but, maintained and cleaned properly. Good nice ambiance. Staff is very helpful. Food is simply great. only area of improvement is the buffet breakfast. needs to make little changes in the breakfast menu. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India A, Manager at Hotel India Awadh, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the India Awadh Lucknow!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at India Awadh Lucknow would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.

Regards,
Badrul Huda Khan
Assistant Manager – Online Distribution & E Commerce
E Mail Id –centralreservations@theindiahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#13 of 86 in Lucknow
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
0.7 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 86 in Lucknow
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
0.4 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#9 of 86 in Lucknow
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#21 of 86 in Lucknow
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel India Awadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel India Awadh

Property: Hotel India Awadh
Address: 4 Sapru Marg | Hazratganj, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel India Awadh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel OverviewIndia Awadh located on Sapru Marg - Hazratganj, in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lucknow. Close proximity to all major shopping areas & entertainment hubs. Exquisite interiors, tastefully appointed rooms, impeccable service and fine cuisine from around the World combine to make this the Capital’s most graceful and elegant hotel. India Awadh represents the local culture & hospitality with modest luxury, fine cuisine and most modern conference & meeting facilities for discerning business travelers. India Awadh is situated 4 Kilometers from The City Railway station & 15 Kilometers from the Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel India Awadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing