We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible maintainance”
Review of Rahi Hotel Gomti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rahi Hotel Gomti
Ranked #55 of 128 Lucknow B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The hotel is located in the heart of the city but maintainance is extremely poor. The room we took the ac didnt even work well. The room didnt even become cool and stayed hot. We complained and they said the air conditioning machine is 15years old so it happens, dont worry it will be cool after some time. what a response from their staff!!!
The hotel is filled with tip seeking people always waiting for money. The toilet was horrible and was stinking and the taps were jammed. The cupboard smelled extremely bad.
Food was average. Except for the location cant say anything is good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

I booked the room for three nights, reception had no bookings under my name. Got a luxury(?) room, it was horrible. Toilet was soo dirty, even the cupboard smelled like urine.

Next morning, cancelled my three night stay and moved to Royal Inn.

As it is run by UP government, there are many employees but nobody works. Reception is courteous but rooms are soo dirty, don't even think about staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The hotel is located in the heart of the city, which is why we chose it - for easy access to the food, shopping and tourist sights of Lucknow. We were also driving, and there are not many hotels in central Lucknow with their own parking lot.

The rooms are nothing to write home about, but the toilet was clean. It was not so hot as to require constant air-conditioning, but the system seemed to work (though not generating frigid temperatures). Except for the insistent baksheesh (tip)-seeking habits of all the employees at the hotel, it was a pleasant experience at this Uttar Pradesh Tourism-run hotel.

We chose the AC Ordinary rooms for 1700INR, plus 15% for an extra bed, and some 4% in taxes. Rooms include complimentary bed-tea, & breakfast at the dining hall, with a choice of toast-omelette, paranthas, cornflakes-milk or "puri-sabzi" as well as tea/coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS-Shom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giulia_setti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stojil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#14 of 94 in Lucknow
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#9 of 94 in Lucknow
363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#5 of 94 in Lucknow
524 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Monarch Inn
Hotel Monarch Inn
#68 of 94 in Lucknow
31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Hotel Gomti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Hotel Gomti

Address: 6 Sapru Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Lucknow
Hotel Class:3 star — Rahi Hotel Gomti 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rahi Hotel Gomti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing