We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent Property in a Budget Price. Amazed by looking at the facilities this hotel rooms have got. Service is excellent. Food is Delicious. Hotel is closer to the Railway Station. Lucknow 6 Restaurant serves amazing Indian Food. Breakfast and Dinner Buffet are comparatively better in Lucknow in it's range.

Room Tip: Select 102 / 202 / 302 all two and three series have got slightly bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastin_Blore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 391 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

just near to lucknow railway station it is a good hotel. it wa earlier known as kohinoor hotel. Hotel lobby is average, room service is avearge but room was equiped with small fridge and big tv.But the hotel connected taxies taken had given me bad experience.The bad part that some rooms was on the same floor on which banquete hall that become very noisy.

Room Tip: avoid first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hotel Location is good, Hussengunj Right on the main road. Room is quite big like standard business hotel. It has Electric Kettle with Tea,Coffee sachets. Small fridge & safe locker is also there. I was at 1st floor room. Possibly higher floor is better as it just over restaurant. Toilet is small & clean. TV is big but somehow could not get English Movie channel like HBO/Star & Times Movie. Not impressed by Restaurant, Limited options , Very expensive. One Dal & one Roti will cost Rs 450. They offered dinner buffet during my stay at Rs 520. So same cost more or less. Buffet Breakfast is good. Can go to nearby hotel for food also. Not sure if those cost less.

Room Tip: Take higher floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingshuk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was an average experience overall. Nothing went wrong but overall experience was not very satisfying. One tip is do not take rooms on 1st Floor. They have banquet on 1st floor and it becomes noisy and loud when banquet is in use.

Better option is Sarovar Park.

Do not hire the vehicle from the hotel. The driver created nuisance at the airport. He on the drop at the airport was asking us for the parking charges even though we paid the full cost at the hotel. He tried to extract Rs 60 from us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karuneshmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had once earlier stayed at a Golden Tulip Group hotel at Lagos in Nigeria and was quite impressed. That was one reason why I opted for this hotel during a recent trip to Lucknow. While this property did ensure a comfortable stay the overall experience was less than what I had expected.

Location: If your work would take you to the State Government Secretariat or some of the other State Govt Offices or the downtown business area then this hotel could be a good choice. It is near the Railway Station and close to the business area. But that also means the hotel is located in a very congested area. You walk out of the hotel onto a very busy road. The view from the rooms consist only of urban sprawl.

Rooms: I stayed in a standard room and it was very comfortable. Quite what you would expect from a Golden Tulip property. Desk, tea service, sofa etc. Please see the pictures I have uploaded. The superior/executive rooms are more spacious.

Service: Efficient and very quick. Even at rush hours like early evening and early morning, the service was quick.

Dining and drinking: I had the buffet dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor and was quite impressed by the quality and variety of the spread. Don't exactly remember the cost of the buffet dinner but it was quite reasonable. Buffet breakfast the next morning was equally satisfying.

Miscellaneous: Room rates are a bit steep for 2 or 3 star property at Lucknow. For me the congested location was a bit disappointing. These two factors prompted me to rate this property as "Average". Everything else would be rated "Very Good" or maybe even "Excellent".

Room Tip: The view from the rooms facing the road are better. Rear rooms offer a claustrophobic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArupGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel is in close proximity to the Railway Station and not that far from Lucknow Airport.

we reached around 9:30 in the morning from Lucknow airport and we had reservations from 12 in the noon onwards. The receptionist were very couteous and made us available our room in 30 minutes of time. In meanwhile they also insisted us to use complimentary breakfast by the time our room was getting done.
Coming to the room and services: the decor, curtains, bed, linen and cleanliness was just fantastic as you expected it to be. all the toileteries, guest slippers were in place. the washroom was ok as per the place and arranged properly. Room service was quick, the elevators were a bit cranky can accomodate not more than 4 people, but thats ok.
Food was better though felt that it was a lil costly. It indeed has ameneties better than a 3 star property.

The staff were very cuteous and helpful: the guy at the gate helped us for sightseeing in the range we were looking.

Pros: Room decor and arrangement, Room service, Staff behaviour
cons: Costly and average food was a turn down for me, but there are mutliple joints in the city where you get good food. Airport transport was not complimentary (not even one way) they should atleast provide this with the class of service and cost they are offering.

Overall a good experience with the hospitality at Tulip Inn, Lucknow, happy Stay!

Regards,
Ravindra Sharma

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riravin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Though the website says its close to airport, but it takes 30-45 minutes for airport. The station is stone throw distance. The rooms are very good. The breakfast is also good (not awesome good). Its decently priced so doesnt burn a hole there. So all in all a good place to stay. The hallways are very narrow. But then it gives you a bigger room :)

Room Tip: Opt for rooms ending with 03, 04.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#10 of 93 in Lucknow
360 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Lucknow
Ramada Lucknow
#14 of 93 in Lucknow
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
1.2 mi away
Clarks Avadh
Clarks Avadh
#4 of 93 in Lucknow
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Lucknow

Address: 6 Station Road, Lucknow 226001, India (Formerly Tulip Inn Lucknow)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: $52 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Lucknow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Tulip Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing