We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best mughlai food”
Review of Muman's Royal Cafe

Muman's Royal Cafe
Ranked #62 of 1,263 Restaurants in Lucknow
Restaurant details
Lucknow, India
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“best mughlai food”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The best place for Mughlai food in lucknow.Butter chicken at its best and other dishes are also mouth watering.The basket chat at the chat counter is unique and the golgappas unparalleled.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashoklko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Avadhi Chaat”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Royal Cafe is a rage among ladies and young generation for their Basket Chaat. The Chaat bowl is so big that very few people can finish one full bowl.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aquarian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Sit down and eat”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The service is good, and the food as well - this is the type of restaurant where the servers will place the food on your plate, top off your water glass almost invisibly, and pull chairs out for you without your asking.

We had the chicken momos, chicken biryani, roti, and butter chicken (standard fare, I know!) and it was all amazing. The sauce for the momos was unique - tomato, garlic, chilli and a hint of cumin - that I'll be trying to duplicate at home.

Definitely don't miss the special basket chaat outside, either: save room!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maitreyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“cold food, and very slow”
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We ordered a couple of dishes and 2 lime sodas. we waited 20 mins for the sodas and 45 mins for the food, and when it arrived it was not hot, so we sent it back and left, we ate somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raywheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
1 review
“Unbelieveable”
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The Best food in lucknow at really affordabe price.........Great value for money......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kartikeya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muman's Royal Cafe also viewed

Lucknow, Lucknow District
Lucknow, Lucknow District
 
Lucknow, Lucknow District
Lucknow, Lucknow District
 

Been to Muman's Royal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing