We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a good wash”
Review of Executive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive
Ranked #58 of 110 Hotels in Lucknow
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I went to Hotel Executive earlier this month. Though I was only there for a night, I am sure I do not want to go there again. The linen & bedsheets were unwashed, the pillows & floors were dusty.
Even though it's located in a nice locality with a few bakeries around, the hotel was not up to the same standard. Moreover, it's quite far from the airport so travel to & from there was a bit of a hassle.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank travelhondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveLucknow, Owner at Executive, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Dear sir,

Thanks alot for choosing to stay with us and for taking out valuable time to give us a feedback. We have recently renovated the property and are refurbising all the rooms.
We'd love it if you gave us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed in a super luxury room in this hotel during 26-29 April 2013. I booked the room over telephone. There was no difficulty in booking. Before starting my journey I had read reviews on this hotel, and it was 50-50. So when I reached Lucknew I prayed to good that I did not end up in a dirty place. On reaching, eventhough from outside it looked delapidated(not painted!), on entering the room, it looked cool!. It appeared like a house converted into a hotel. And receptionist did mention about it. The room was clean. Lenin was also clean, and AC was great. The commode was modern. Otherwise the room has only basic amenities, but was clean. The best part is all the rooms(costly ones) are in the ground floor, and room service was good. Eventhough the hotel does not have the amenties of a modern hotel, it is a great place to stay. I would stay there next time I go to Lucknow.

Room Tip: The room on the right on entering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorSudesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are taking the services of this hotel for last 18 years for conferences and staying.The hotel staff including manager mr.pankaj and shweta all staff is very good.They always suggest the best for you.Food is good as compare to other hotels in lucknow and rate is very competitive.I will suggest this hotel for conferences.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

after exhausted in finding an ordinary hotel with fair room rate in Lucknow (my first choice was one homestay hotel which unfortunately was said to be full on my arrival date), i took risk in deciding to stay here in spite of being ill-informed about this hotel. you see, only 2 comments and 3 photos up to now.

the hotel is located in a residential community, so in the evening quite quiet.but its location is not adjacent to any local tourism sites. staff's english requires improving.(when the staff saw us stepping into their hotel, their facial expression seemed to say "r u lost?")

In the room. water heater is good and daily newspaper is presented. with its high room rate comparably, other facilities are just quite average, not impressive.

when we checked out, we even found that for the same room type, our room rates were over-charged compared with those the local guests pay. we expressed our unsatisfaction towards the receptionist. as a compromise, finally he cut 200 rupes for each room in our bills(actually still higher than the local rate). ok, it's in india. i have to ease myself that entrance fee also varies according to nationality.

anyway, lucknow is not a typical tourist city. in this hotel, you can find many local businessmen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_GONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Pathetic Hotel, I will not advice this hotel to any one.
I booked the suite for one day and the stay was horrible where the room was stinking and not maintained properly.
I could not even stay for the whole day and vacated by evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meet_kalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Location is very good, which is very near to Railways station. Easy for us to comute. Rooms were well maintained. Got a good price. Food was also good. Dont expect a lot, but good among other neigbhours.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont calmes car on est dans une ruelle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stvernon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveLucknow, Owner at Executive, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Shelter
Hotel Shelter
#74 of 110 in Lucknow
31 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mint Eclat Suites
Mint Eclat Suites
#38 of 110 in Lucknow
1 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel G3
Hotel G3
#84 of 110 in Lucknow
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mohan Hotel
Mohan Hotel
#61 of 110 in Lucknow
100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#62 of 110 in Lucknow
58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Babian Inn
Babian Inn
#79 of 110 in Lucknow
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive

Address: 13, Madan Mohan Malviya Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 110 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range: $27 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing