We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place!”
Review of Executive

Executive
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Lucknow
Mangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little place!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed in a super luxury room in this hotel during 26-29 April 2013. I booked the room over telephone. There was no difficulty in booking. Before starting my journey I had read reviews on this hotel, and it was 50-50. So when I reached Lucknew I prayed to good that I did not end up in a dirty place. On reaching, eventhough from outside it looked delapidated(not painted!), on entering the room, it looked cool!. It appeared like a house converted into a hotel. And receptionist did mention about it. The room was clean. Lenin was also clean, and AC was great. The commode was modern. Otherwise the room has only basic amenities, but was clean. The best part is all the rooms(costly ones) are in the ground floor, and room service was good. Eventhough the hotel does not have the amenties of a modern hotel, it is a great place to stay. I would stay there next time I go to Lucknow.

Room Tip: The room on the right on entering
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorSudesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
2
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are taking the services of this hotel for last 18 years for conferences and staying.The hotel staff including manager mr.pankaj and shweta all staff is very good.They always suggest the best for you.Food is good as compare to other hotels in lucknow and rate is very competitive.I will suggest this hotel for conferences.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

after exhausted in finding an ordinary hotel with fair room rate in Lucknow (my first choice was one homestay hotel which unfortunately was said to be full on my arrival date), i took risk in deciding to stay here in spite of being ill-informed about this hotel. you see, only 2 comments and 3 photos up to now.

the hotel is located in a residential community, so in the evening quite quiet.but its location is not adjacent to any local tourism sites. staff's english requires improving.(when the staff saw us stepping into their hotel, their facial expression seemed to say "r u lost?")

In the room. water heater is good and daily newspaper is presented. with its high room rate comparably, other facilities are just quite average, not impressive.

when we checked out, we even found that for the same room type, our room rates were over-charged compared with those the local guests pay. we expressed our unsatisfaction towards the receptionist. as a compromise, finally he cut 200 rupes for each room in our bills(actually still higher than the local rate). ok, it's in india. i have to ease myself that entrance fee also varies according to nationality.

anyway, lucknow is not a typical tourist city. in this hotel, you can find many local businessmen.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_GONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Pathetic Hotel, I will not advice this hotel to any one.
I booked the suite for one day and the stay was horrible where the room was stinking and not maintained properly.
I could not even stay for the whole day and vacated by evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meet_kalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Location is very good, which is very near to Railways station. Easy for us to comute. Rooms were well maintained. Got a good price. Food was also good. Dont expect a lot, but good among other neigbhours.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.7 mi away
The Grand Radiant
The Grand Radiant
#46 of 85 in Lucknow
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Charans International
0.0 mi away
Hotel SSJ International
Hotel SSJ International
#54 of 85 in Lucknow
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Arjun International
Hotel Arjun International
#51 of 85 in Lucknow
8 reviews
4.1 mi away
B P Guest House
B P Guest House
#11 of 85 in Lucknow
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Deep Avadh
Deep Avadh
#62 of 85 in Lucknow
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive

Property: Executive
Address: 13, Madan Mohan Malviya Marg, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive 2*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing