We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
491
209
64
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
209
64
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef rajesh golden elephant steam and sauna kids zone main city yamuna expressway star properties pool side courteous staff wonderful stay comfortable stay f b rooms are spacious amazing property nice hotel special thanks awesome food
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 808 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel with prompt service. The staff is very help full and they know their product well. Rather then saying no , they gave solution. Value for money. I had dinner which was very healthy and light. Thanks will visit again

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank dhirendraD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKU-RAMADAPLAZA, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Agra!

What a delight to begin the day with a perfect star rating! We are glad that our team’s dedicated services and professionalism impressed you. After all, it is our team’s continued endeavor to offer our guests with a stay par excellence. We are glad that the same was achieved during your visit. It gives us immense joy that you enjoyed the stay along with the culinary delights.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another amazing getaway. Do connect with us through our social media pages to stay updated about the on-going offers and discounts.

Best Regards,
Lokesh Kumar Upadhya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

First of all this hotel is almost at the outskirts of Agra just in the starting of the city... hence to enjoy completely you have to go inside the city. Secondly, the service is very poor and very slow... Had to wait almost 30 to 40 minutes to get myself checkd in..... and to top up to that front desk staff was very rude.... if you planning for in room dining and if they say its gona take 20 minutes then by default assume that its gona be 45 minutes... n thn they will say sorry we forgot to place your order... if in breakfast you have by mistake ordered a dosa trust me it will be served to you in 30 minutes n tht too cold... n if u make a complaint staff will say ‘this is how it will be’ .... it is one of the worst properties of Ramada I would have ever stayed... overall would rate this hotel 1.5 out of 5... for sure will never stay again here... very bad in hospitality...

Room Tip: Prefer for 6th floor room.. dnt pay extra for taj view room.. because it would be just waste of money as you cannot see taj from their
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank travelove2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKU-RAMADAPLAZA, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Agra!

Guest feedback is of utmost importance as it helps us highlight the areas that need our attention. It’s our prime endeavor to offer our guests with a memorable stay experience. However, we regret that the same was not achieved during your visit. While such is not the norm here, your concerns have been noted and shared with the concerned team.

We hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back with the excellence that we are known for and reinstate your faith in us.

Best Regards,
Lokesh Kumar Upadhya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We were 6 couples who planned a weekend stay at this hotel. The check in time was 2 in the after noon and we reached around 3 pm. The rooms weren’t ready and we were rudely informed that it would take an hour so we all can adjust ourselves in two rooms for the time being. The duty manager at the reception was very insulting as if we were staying there for free. After an hour or so when we got the room, they were stinking and unbearable but as we expected no one from the management care a hang of it.
Next comes the server at the bar who was again very rude and the managers at the hotel never cared of his mis behavior and totally ignored our complaint.
Later comes the quality of food, I would strongly recommend the follow travelers to order food from outside if you wish to stay at this place after ready my comment.
Over all I would give -5stars to this so called 5star Hotel.

NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY. NEVER THE LESS ITS YOUR MONEY, YOU CAN EXPERIENCE AFTER STAYING AT THIS PLACE.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rupin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKU-RAMADAPLAZA, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Agra!

At our hotel, we treat our guests’ feedback with utmost sincerity and we regret the inconvenience you had to face. Such is a very rare occasion at our hotel. However, we have noted the concerns raised by you and will look into the same with requisite measures at the earliest so that the same does not recur.

We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and offer you a seamless stay.

Best Regards,
Lokesh Kumar Upadhya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Ramada is a very beautiful hotel located right off the highway from Delhi. It is not a walkable distance from the Taj Mahal but due to that it is more quiet and there is less craziness right outside the hotel. There is a nice pool/patio/restaurant area where you can just relax after a long trip. The buffet breakfast was very good and the service is amazing. Tulsi Mehto served me for dinner and was very professional, respectful and friendly. It was truly a great experience

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKU-RAMADAPLAZA, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Agra!

Thank you for taking out time to share your delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. Indeed, our strategic location ensures a seamless connectivity and peaceful setting. We are glad that it was the highlight of your stay. We are happy that our team’s dedicated services impressed you along with the well-crafted culinary fare. Your commendations have been shared with them and received with much gratitude.

It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon for more such enriching stays.

Best Regards,
Lokesh Kumar Upadhya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

The stay was comfortable and a very courteous staff made it more pleasant.

The food is over priced as compared to taste and the breakfast arrangements could have been way better as the staff was unable to manage the number of guest..

I was asked to wait for the breakfast but even after waiting for 30 min...no one turned up to call me...i had to manage my own seating space.

The swimming pool is ok...the size did not meet the expectations.

The best part was the staff...which was very courteous, polite and proffesional.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank vivek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKU-RAMADAPLAZA, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Agra!

Thank you for the feedback! We are overwhelmed to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We have noted your concern for the corrective measures and hope to welcome you back with the excellence we are known for. We assure you of a flawless stay in the future.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and many more enriching stays! Stay in touch with us through our social media channels for the latest updates on the upcoming offers.

Best Regards,
Lokesh Kumar Upadhya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews