We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Esphahan

Esphahan
Ranked #8 of 272 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $198
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food good and authentic, don't like two sittings for dinner.find I appreciate more atmosphere so not a fair review. Was good but not memorable

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank phoebe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    40
    17
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fairly bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Food is catered for tourists and not for real Indian taste. It was good no doubt but I like my food spicy and found it a little bland.ambiance is great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliekass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went here for an evening. The grounds of the hotel are amazing and the service we got in the Oberoi hotel in general was outstanding. For dinner we chose the Esphehan Restaurant and had the best Indian food on our 2 weeks trip through India. They do have a wide selection of dishes and they are all freshly prepared. Great selection of cocktails and a good wine list as well.
I felt really pampered in this restaurant and didn't want to eat anywhere else again. :) Our bill for 2 people ran around 150 USD, which was not too bad for what we ordered and how we were treated. Reservations are highly recommended and you can even eat in there if you are not a guest of the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wunderbar_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Staff really go out of their way here. I would order their thali as it is worth it and you get to taste a full offering of Indian food from starters to dessert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cogphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“What a Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was one of the best meals of our India trip. Beautiful setting, excellent service and outstanding cuisine. So glad we booked a table here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esphahan also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Esphahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing