We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveler rating
1,900
474
126
45
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,900
474
126
45
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott momo cafe sous chef front desk manager restaurant staff special thanks executive chef taj mahal breakfast and dinner f b great hospitality excellent stay upgraded to a suite puppet show excellent hotel courteous staff memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

"Lucknow- The lands of nawabs"
.
Most of us must have heard this sobriquet of this city but what catches the attention more is the mouth watering, famous cuisine called the Awadhi cuisine.
.
Being the native cuisine of this city it mainly consists of non vegetarian dishes. One of the major dishes under this cuisine is Kebabs alongside scrumptious biryani.
.
.
Yesterday was the first time we went for a full fledged Awadhi food festival (and trust us it was on our list for the longest time; finally checked it off✔️) at one of the best hotels in Agra
.
There were zillion number of dishes, both vegetarian and non vegetarian beautifully placed in different stations (can't discuss about all the dishes here; but it was okish). Some of the best and our personal favourite being chaat corner, salad & fruit station, pastry corner and dessert parlour!
.
Now getting back to the ambiance; it was lit
With such western feels to the place you get some ear pleasing traditional music to enjoy while having your food. They have also arranged for a traditional Rajasthani puppet show! SAY WHAATTT!!
.
We would also like to mention about their hospitality which was next level. From the hotel management to the chef's, all were present there and helping us in every possible manner. The chef was explaining us about all the dishes and there significance while the management was kind enough to cater to our needs!
.
Lastly as an act of sweet gesture they gave us a chocolate box to relish!
.
.
Finally our verdict would be to go and experience this extravagant food festival for yourselves and do let us know your experience in the comment section below
.
.
✨All the details about the event✨
What- Daawat E Awadh Food Fest
Price- 1399 plus taxes
Date- 15 May- 25 May

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank BhumikaMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottagra, Manager at Courtyard Agra, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for penning down a beautiful review. We appreciate you taking out time and attending our Awadhi Food Festival. We are absolutely delighted to see that you had an amazing time and enjoyed the extensive spread curated by our chefs at our ongoing food festival Daawat-E-Awadh.

We will convey your compliments to our team for making your visit wonderful. Once again, we thank you for sharing your beautiful review.

The entire team very much looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Team Courtyard by Marriott Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

It is my pleasure to render my gratitude to the highly competent and professional hotel staff who did a great job turning my four-month stay into a most memorable pastime.
May it be the restaurant, SPA, reception, room service or whatever - there was an invariably high quality of services!
My special appreciation goes to Vinayak Trivedi-ji, Surbhi-ji, Riya-ji, Diguijay-ji, Pankaj-ji, Sarangi-ji, Vinod-ji, Swarnim-ji, Priya-ji, Nisha-ji, Akansha-ji, Saurabh-ji, Kamal-ji, Ranvijay-ji, Rizwan-ji and Abhishek-ji.
The list should be much longer than that, so, my apology to those I failed to mention here - you too did a great job and you too do contribute in the great performance of the hotel team!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mikhail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottagra, Manager at Courtyard Agra, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for the review of your recent stay with us. It means a great deal to us to know that you enjoyed visiting our hotel .

Your acknowledgment about the hotel & the services delights us. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated!

My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations” and I am very proud to know from your review that Courtyard Marriott Agra exceeded your expectations.
It would be a pleasure to host you again, whenever next your travels bring you to Agra..

Best regards,
Team Courtyard by Marriott Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Hi guys,

What could have been better then this royal culinary experience after a break for 02 months from tastings.

Yah guys got this fantastic and exceptional opportunity from agrafoodsters to explore some traditional awadhi cuisine right here in agra at Courtyard Marriott Agra.
This month is going to be Shahi, Nawabi as they are hosting an Awadhi Food Festival from 15th May till 25th May a 10 days long food festival at their restaurant MOMO Cafe.

Specialty Chef Asif Quershi  from Quereshi Gharana of Lucknow, Chef Asif is considered as expert in making authentic traditional delicacies like Curries, Kebebs and Biryanis.

Very unique and selective menu has been curated specially for the festival period. And this is going to be a real treat especially for non-vegetarians. The buffet is priced at a very minimal range.

So guys what are you waiting for be a part of this food festival and enjoy some traditional and yummillicious awadhi delicacies.

Where
@courtyardbymarriottagra

Courtesy
@agrafoodsters

#agrafoodsters #agrafoodbloggers
#wahlucknow #AwadhiFoodFestival #biryani #mutton #Kebabs #gudeats #chicken #sheekhkabab #eats #muttonbotikebab #foodgasm #CourtyardAgra #foodiesagar #foodhub #instafamous #foodiesofindia #foodiesofinstagram #instafood
#lucknowblogger

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
6  Thank foodiesagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottagra, Manager at Courtyard Agra, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for penning down a beautiful review. We appreciate you taking out time and attending our Awadhi Food Festival. We are absolutely delighted to see that you had an amazing time and enjoyed the extensive spread curated by our chefs at our ongoing food festival Daawat-E-Awadh.

We will convey your compliments to our team for making your visit wonderful. Once again, we thank you for sharing your beautiful review.

The entire team very much looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Team Courtyard by Marriott Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Yesterday @courtyardbymarriottagra have organized an event called "Daawat E awadh", which was basically to represent the *NAWAB KHANDAAN * food culture & the event was super ROYAL
.
.
Main focus was non vegetarian food, obviously but I must say they bring out their best in vegetarian food as well, and it was super yummy & Royal at the same time !!
.
.
Now talking about their services, @courtyardbymarriottagra is a well known brand around the world for their excellent services, staff was very welcoming, & they welcomed us with a cute mala & a drink and when we were about to leave they gifted us a delicious chocolates, such a sweet &kind gesture it was
.
.
At last i just want to say THANK YOU @courtyardbymarriottagra for inviting us, we loved everything about this place from food to services !!
.
.
And thank you so much @agrafoodsters for giving us the opportunity to attend this beautiful & Royal event

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Agrafood_feed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottagra, Manager at Courtyard Agra, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for penning down a beautiful review. We appreciate you taking out time and attending our Awadhi Food Festival. We are absolutely delighted to see that you had an amazing time and enjoyed the extensive spread curated by our chefs at our ongoing food festival Daawat-E-Awadh.

We will convey your compliments to our team for making your visit wonderful. Once again, we thank you for sharing your beautiful review.

The entire team very much looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Team Courtyard by Marriott Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

An amazing hotel in an amazing location! Great hospitality and services from all members of the staff. Thank you to Amit for providing my family and I with wonderful dinner/breakfast service! Will definitely be back next time we visit Agra! :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank alishas570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottagra, Manager at Courtyard Agra, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review . It is our endeavor to deliver unforgettable vacations for all our guests and it is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your acknowledgment about the hotel & the services delights us. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated!

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott Agra and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Agra.

Regards
Team Courtyard by Marriott Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews