We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Villa Homestay
Nearby Hotels
$30
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madhushrie(Agra)(Great Value!)
$30
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
129
105
31
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
105
31
13
14
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 292 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed one night in this place , and I can recommend it wholeheartedly. The place is a five mins drive from Taj Mahal and the Red Fort, but it is a little hard to find, so keep he phone number! Call when you are on the way in the taxi.

The rooms are beautiful, superclean, superspacious, very comfortable.

The management are very correct, can speak English, local languages and French fluently, and hey can give you information about all you want to know. What I really appreciated was the feeling of security, it is a place a had no problems to leave any valuables or important things for safekeeping. Very reliable.

I chose to have homemade dinner there, a choice I do not regret at all - possibly one of the best meals I had in all India.

They have wifi, but it does not work very well in the room, in the hallway, its fine. The little garden is a haven. And the wifi works well there.

Bring cash. No ATMs very near....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for just one night but absolutely loved it. The room is clean and comfortable. I had the best shower I have had in India (and I have been here for three months) and a great nights sleep. The own is supper nice and knowledgeable about good places to eat and will help arrange transportation since it is located right outside of Agra. They arranged for us to have breakfast before we went to the Taj at 5 am!

Overall great retreat and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Would definately recommend this Homestay located near the Taj Mahal. It was immaculately clean, with a quaint, well manicured garden. Agra itself is a bit dirty, but this place was a haven from all of that. Great place to unwind after the drive from Delhi. Staff are courteous and helpful. Would definately return! Only "complaint" is that there was no bottled water available in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is worthy to go through the dark and frightening neighborhood where the Garden Villa is located to stay here for the night. The welcome is warm, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The owner especially is very friendly and helpful. If you want to visit the Taj Mahal at dawn, it is not a problem for him to prepare your breakfast at 5 am ! Moreover, he is one of the rare Indians who will not look at you only as a bag full of money, but with sincere interest. The prices are very correct.
Et en plus, il se fera un plaisir de vous accueillir dans un francais impeccable. Bref, une tres bonne adresse a Agra.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grdenvilla, Owner at Garden Villa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

First of all I shall thank you for choosing Gardenvilla Homestay-Agra
I am pleased that you liked your stay with us. Your comments are very encouraging.
Thank you. Look forward to have you again.
All the best.
Management
Gardenvilla Homestay
Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was my 3 rd time last all two times i stayed in Taj Home but these time they have not free room it was booked for someone marraige for 2 nights and iwas also there 2 nights so i had no choice decided to stay in these small guest house. It is great place everything is excellent here. Next time i will stay here

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roberthrdgeadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grdenvilla, Owner at Garden Villa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hello,
I am pleased to know that you liked Gardenvilla Homestay-Agra
and you plan to stay with us again on your next visit.
Looking forward to meet you soon & thank you for choosing Gardenvilla Homestay-Agra
Manager
Gardenvilla Homestay-Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews