We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Villa Homestay
Ranked #44 of 208 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Driving through Agra makes a tourist quick to understand how noisy and bustling it really is, especially the closer you get to the Taj. This place is very out of the way -- in a good way. Quiet, serene, and very well-kept B&B. We had a magnificent stay! Definitely take them up on the veggie dinner, it's DELISH.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwsalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 292 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. Neat clean comfortable home stay. Away from the noise and bustle of Agra. Great change from our stay in Delhi. Enjoyed my stay there. Mr. Rajbansh, Jai and Mrs Rajbansh were excellent hosts. Good advise on what to see from Mr. R
Only draw back is that unless you have transport available ( which I had) it would be hard to get too and back. Bit difficult to find it the first time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fathiha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Nice and clean accommodation! since we are not interested to catch up the sun rise at Taj mahal, so you choose to stay a little bit far away from the messy downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonStopBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We only stayed one night here as our only mission in Agra was to see the Taj Mahal. We asked Mr R. when we arrived what else we should do and he named several other things we should see. So he hired us a car for both days in Agra. We enjoyed everything we saw and most especially the Taj Mahal.
The Garden Villa is indeed their home and everyone made us feel very welcome. It was immaculately clean in spite of the nasty weather. Our room was large, clean and had hot water.
We would have enjoyed staying here longer and if ever back in Agra would definitely go back. It is in a quiet, suburban area of Agra and a lovely respite.

Room Tip: I have no doubt all the rooms are large and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Garden Villa Home stay and after the noise and dust of Delhi it was nice to be in a quiet residential area. They had arranged a pick up from the railway station and even though we were late were waiting when we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed an evening meal with all the guests staying at the home stay. Although some distance from the attractions they arranged transport when ever we needed it to the Taj and restaurants in the evening. It was really nice to be in the more informal setting of a home than a hotel and Mr Raj and his staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Nice clean rooms, warm and friendly greeting, accommodation far from town but a very cheap Tuc Tuc was arranged, with a great driver, so travel no problem. Evening meal delicious, breakfast the usual Indian "continental" but plenty of toast and the best marmalade I tasted in India. Very much recommended

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suepaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Place is good..cleanliness all fine..
But very far from city..
No means of transport unless u book taxi/car in advance.
Lunch/Dinner not provided by homestay even on request.
Breakfast is complimentary but is served very slow in small portion . 1 bread for each person at a time. Each time the person gets just 2 slice bread. No idea wats the trick here.
Its a complete residential area to get a pack of biscuits u need to walk a mile. One suggestion ..Pls carry few eatables with you if u plan to visit.
And the owner..what to say..when we arrived he was full with humour and hospitality..later he became a angry man..He has lots of attitude. When foriegners around you he speaks well..if none he behaves as if he is just out from some Army training. Also he doesnt give any suggestions on iteinary. He leaves discussing fares for auto/taxi to us and doesnt involve in any matter. Being a torist we dont have much idea on the fares at that place, as a local and being so called "homestay owner" he has to help out.


Rajbansh the owner: If you happen to read this..Please change your behaviour and be friendly with all. Also dont boast on your family even if they are in very top positions. Try to provide meals on request else get some fastfood center setup near u r place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarnatakaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.2 mi away
Aman Homestay
Aman Homestay
#1 of 208 in Agra
464 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#38 of 147 in Agra
202 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.6 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Villa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Villa Homestay

Address: 11 Garden Villa Homestay Kaveri Vihar, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Villa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Homestay Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing