We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
99
230
116
41
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
230
116
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel taj mahal minute walk superb location ticket counter the ground floor hotel restaurant agra fort gate chandra india roof ac rickshaw auto generator foreigners
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 531 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located insanely close to the West Gate of the Taj Mahal. Infact it is the closest hotel to the West Gate with hardly a 200 mtr walk to it.

If you are planning the sunrise visit or the early morning visit to the Taj, then it is most suitable.

The hotel isn't too much on luxury. The 2 bed non-AC room is spacious enough for a night stay. The beds and sheets are clean and so is the bathroom. The building is a very old structure, but fairly well maintained. Didn't encounter any weird smells or sites.

The staff at the reception are courteous and well behaved. Other than that they generally leave you alone. No one comes asking if we need anything or even to get the luggage to the room.

It's an ideal and economical place to stay to comfortably make it for the early morning Taj Mahal visit. No frills, no luxury.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sujesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This hotel is a budget hotel which is about 3 minutes walking distance to the west gate of the Tajmahal. The police check point 30 meters away makes this a safe place.
Its worth the money you pay for the location, but do not expect even 2 star hotel service. The young guy at the reception was the only positive guy with some hospitality attitude at this place. They accept only cash on the spot. It's far cheaper buying online after comparing rates offered online. The offers change on a daily basis. They offer you a luggage room if you stay after checking out time & a public washroom to use. This wash room is used by the vagrant street vendors and policeman at the checkpoint regularly. The AC , TV & wifi do not work when the generator works. Electricity interruptions are a regular occurrence & the hotel cannot control this. They should purchase a generator that can supply electricity to all rooms with AC, TV & wifi. The staff are shabbily dressed in casual clothes. A middle aged man in the cafe in the center of the hotel with less hair is rude when food orders are placed.The food is palatable but quantity/portion is small. The only reason , I choose this was the location. The owner needs to pay attention to the maintenance of the complete hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Great location, only 300 meters from the west gate entrance of Taj Mahal. Nice restaurant, good price. I recommend the jeera rice with dal fry or plain thali. The staff is helpful. The rooms are decent, clean and cheap for the location. Sadly the rooftop is close so you can't enjoy the beautiful view on Taj Mahal.
I recommend this hotel if you want a good location, nice and cheap rooms and good food in a calm pedestrian walking street with no trafic nor cars!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Juliette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

After having a Terrible experience in a hotel in Delhi, I was very much afraid about this hotel too. But the 1st impression made by the guy in the reception was really good and drove my fear away. He speak really good english and thats what i have been looking for as i dont speak hindi.

Positives:

1.Reception Guy speaks very good English and polite to answer our query
2.Just a couple of minutes walk from the Tajmahal Western Gate
3.Food was pretty good in this hotel, where the other food stalls are terrible
4. 24 hour Transport facility available just around the corner
5. Very near to the police check post - So no worries about the safety
6.Can pay at the time of check out.
7.Rooms are pretty clean as well

Negatives:

1.The only reason i gave 4 rating is, this hotel accepts only cash and not card payment
2. They already mentioned it in the sites but still i would say card payment will be more convenient.
3. I was out of cash and there were couple of ATM near by which dont work
4. I went near the main road to get cash

Apart from this All good and i highly recommend this hotel.

For locals - Please dont spit pan masala even inside the Tajmahal

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mathanraj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

The hotel is located in a very quiet street, with guards, clean street. It is very close to Taj Mah (5 min walk).

The rooms are traditional, spacious and clean. There's a restaurant.

The Staff don't speak English, sometimes difficult to be understood.

On the roof, we can see the Taj Mah, very nice view, but there is too much monkey to enjoy a long time.

The staff have smile and the man who gives the keys is funny, he tries to speak french, it is nice.

The pillows and beds are not very comfortable and the wifi doesn't work in the rooms upstairs. But the price is not very expensive. Good place for short trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews