We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you're after a travelodge in India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok if you're after a travelodge in India”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Pretty much as stated above really and not much more to add. If you want a no fuss holiday/premier Inn type experience then this is the one for you. You get what you pay for.
Looked at the food prices and ate elsewhere.
Room was clean and good running hot water.
The reason for the very good review was because of Salim, the tuktuk driver that serves the hotel. Great guy and he showed us around Agra in a way that was very pleasant and so that the smaller attractions were non too busy when we got there.
Provided advice on how not to get ripped off at some of the attractions and also how to stay safe.
The icing on the cake was the phone call just asking if we had caught our train. If you're staying in Agra and want a combined package then this is pretty decent.

(It's also a 25 min walk to the East Gate of the Taj)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    193
    119
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
150
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Thanks royale residency for making our weekend stay good.
Nice service and cooperative staff.
Would like to recommend to my friends and relatives. Very close to Taj Mahal north gate. Economical yet royal. Would definitely like to visit again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Umrao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

When we went to the hotel we were very tired but the staffs were very helpful. The food was great, hatts off to the kitchen staff foe the excellent food an service. Plus they had free internet access with very good speed which qe could use. When we checked out of hotel we had forgotten some of our items in our room but the manager sent stuff to the next destination.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsouza6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just back from a short trip to Agra and this was my 2nd stay at this hotel.We chose to visit them again as our last stay with them had been comfortable.However,it was disappointing to see that their service standards have come down in the last 1.5yrs.We had booked 2 executive deluxe rooms.However,one of the rooms,had a smaller carpet area.Typically the rooms on the left are larger than rooms on the right.There was small problems with both the rooms.The washroom doorknob was jammed.Hot water was only made available after reminders.The shower system was quite elaborate but totally non-functional.Hotel is really reluctant to provide extended check out time of a minimum of 2 hours,whereas we have visited other places where we have been comfortably provided extended check out time of as long as four hours.The breakfast menu is very limited with no variation at all.We had ordered chicken reshmi kabab one evening and it tatsted awful.Would not rate this hotel as a value for money proposition.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebPunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Royale residency is wonderful place for the guest to the the taj mahal only 1.5 km approx. our rooms was comfortable, with tea, coffee facilities and good shower in bathroom. we choose this hotel after read many reviews and really we got more than our expectations.

front desk was excellent and took only 3 minutes to our check in. our rooms on 2nd floor and have enough space, clean, hygienic and well maintained. breakfast was very good and specially live omelet. staff was very helpful and courteous.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!

Room Tip: second floor rooms are very good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews & not disappointed. Stayed at this hotel from 10.03.2014 to 12.03.2014.

1. Deluxe room not very specious but sufficient enough.
2. Clean bathroom with fresh towels. Hot water comes after some delay, specially at evening.
3. Wifi at lobby only.
4. Good room interiors. Tea coffee maker with supplements & small refrigerator.
5. Courteous staff & house keeping.
6. Rate negotiation for room tariff is a must, else you will end up paying high.
7. Decent restaurant with more non-veg choices & slightly priced on higher side.
8. Repeat dishes at breakfast. Puri bhaji - Paratha then again Puri bhaji apart from toast & omelette which is a daily serving.
9. Somewhat at outer of the city.
10. Fruit market at 5 min walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi_tds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nothing wrong with the rooms or the in house restaurant, but thus was basically a travel lodge for the locals. There was a wedding reception there on the night we stayed but the music was off by midnight so it wasn't a problem. Nice enough rooms, tea making facilities, decent shower and English style loo. Not a grand palace, but did a good enough job for our one night stay. Wifi in reception area only.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelpec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 143 in Agra
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#32 of 143 in Agra
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#39 of 143 in Agra
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 143 in Agra
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing