We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
101
208
128
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
208
128
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj mahal clean hotel buffet breakfast night stay wi fi decent hotel couple of nights mini bar stayed here for nights room was large room service is nice stay golden triangle tour comfortable rooms booked this hotel india wedding
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 507 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good family hotel located away from madness of the old city...very close to the Taj Mahal ( about 4 kms ), Stayed for a night during peak diwali season

Nice spacious rooms, good AC, comfortable beds, clean toilets & towels

Easy check in...with luggage delivered to our rooms ( tips expected )

Good breakfast & dinner ( Chilled beer served during buffet )

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerboy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

One of the better hotels we stayed in while in India, nice room, good service, clean enough. Hotel had a good bar though would still avoid the ice.

We thought a good location though out of the maintown was closer to Taj etc this was even more important to us as there was a large political rally the day we went to the Taj but we were on the right side of town and it didn't interfere with our trip to Taj or Agra Fort.

More then happy would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hi Friends,
The hotel is good to stay with family.
Pros:-
1. Good location. Near to Taj east gate (2 km) and Agra cant railway station (approx 2-3 km)
2. Good ambience and crowd. (mostly foreigners during our visit.)
3. Staff is courteous and friendly
4. Helpful and room service is excellent.
5. Average on price.
Cons:-
1. Only one cons I have found that there were small cockroaches in room and few places. I have given a feedback to manager to work on it. Hope if you visit, those will not be there.
I enjoyed staying at hotel with my wife.

Room Tip: Go for Delux rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhola Nath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very friendly staff an ok spot in the very busy part of Agra but not much around. The room were big and nice but we chased out a couple of lizards gecko types from our room. Lousy view from the room. Expensive mini bar. The complimentary breakfast is minimal and you have too ask to have things filled up on the buffet. Coffee was just hot water a instant coffee packs. Dinner in the restaurant was nice but we had to send a few things back for not being cooked properly. Everyone wanted a tip from you no matter how little they did. Three people to bring up the extra bed and they practically formed a line for tips. Not comfortable in that way.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel is the last week of october. We has booked two rooms. The hotel claims to be a 3-star. Except the lobby, the other parts of the hotel looked like a normal deluxe hotel. We had problems with Hot water in both rooms and it did not get sorted out until we checked out. Rooms were a bit cramped. The positive though is the location. It's close by Taj's east end entrance. Just 1.5Km. The breaskfast was normal and nothing special. The parathas were not served hot! Seemed like it was prepared long time ago! The only positive about the hotel is its closeness to Taj.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujay_Ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews