We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
101
210
128
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
210
128
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj mahal clean hotel buffet breakfast night stay wi fi decent hotel couple of nights mini bar stayed here for nights room was large room service is nice stay golden triangle tour comfortable rooms booked this hotel india wedding
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 509 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We booked this hotel through hotels.com for one night. The hotel is well placed for the city and not to far from the Taj. The hotel is not biggest but it is friendly, warm and inviting. the bathroom had a glass wall.A tea / coffee maker was available in the room. The room had two pictures of tourist interest. The hotel is on a road with easily available transport.We had excellent customer service in the restaurant when staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 306 is very nice and quite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odicohu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Cons
Cleanliness of room
Need to vet travel agencies they use
Lack of view
Noise

Pros
Good service
Good food
Large comfortable ac'd rooms

We stayed overnight in Agra for a quick tour of taj, fort etc. Check in was quick and passports delivered straight to room after scanning. however they had overlooked a couple of things whilst cleaning the room. There was cigarette ash on the table, crumbs on the floor, a pubic hair(!) on the bed. The Windows had no view and were grubby. Although the toilet had a label that read 'disinfected for your protection' it did not look sparkling and the bathroom did not smell as if disinfectant had been used before we moved in. Another problem for us was the fact that there was a door into the next room that had just a sliding bolt on it. I would not have felt secure or comfortable sleeping in this room.

The manager came to ask if we were happy with the room and we had to admit we weren't. This was no issue and he showed us straight to another room that was being cleaned. After cleaning, the bathroom still smelled, the window was still dirty, the throw and scattercushions were stained and our headboard featured a greasy patch however we were unwilling to complain again and felt we could live with these little annoyances.

The room was large and the bed was comfortable. towels, soap, shampoo, toilet paper were provided. The corridor and outside the hotel was a little noisy but we were so tired that we did get some sleep.

The hotel arranged a driver for two days through a travel agency to take us to the abandoned city at fatehpur sikri. He proved unsatisfactory as he tried to take us to restaurants and shops we didn't want to go to three times in order to get commission. He also falsely claimed to be an official guide and tried to help a Rickshaw driver to cheat us. We saw through all the schemes and were polite but firm in saying no. He got angry and we had a nightmare ride home as he went through railway crossings that were changing, overtook a motorbike which was in turn overtaking a lorry on a single track road that had deep ditches on either side. He also had to do an emergency stop as in his anger he nearly hit a young family on a moped at high speed. We asked the hotel at 6.30pm to change the driver for the 6.30am taj Mahal visit the next day. They were marvellous. They DoD this for us at short notice and were lovely about it.

Our meals in the restaurant were tasty and inexpensive. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of dishes and we enjoyed every one. The missi roti, butter chicken and vegetable Korma were our favourites.

The hotel were very accommodating by letting us sit in the foyer for three hours after our sightseeing whilst we waited to return to delhi. I probably wouldn't stay here again as I feel the hotel has excellent service, facilities and food but lets itself down on cleanliness in the rooms. It is a real shame as this would be so easy to get right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Room Tip: Take lawn facing rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The bedroom which apparently was a suite was fine but the staff is not very nice. I hated tge fact tgat they all wait for their tips and you don't even have time to sit and have a look at the menu or even pay after your meal that they are already waiting next to you. I've never seen people who wait for their tips so in such a cheeky way. The only ones who are nice and do their jobs properly are the waiter at the lobby bar and Abhijeet at the reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was ok but room was a bit grotty and location was no great. The spa is terrible - there was a mouse running around and it was filthy. On top of this the therapist kept walking out to speak to other people and answering her phone during the treatment! Free wifi in the reception area. Breakfast is a buffet which was very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Lotusflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews