We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No wifi in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No wifi in room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The overall experience was ok. Clean room, comfortable bed. They provide free wifi but my room was too far from the router, could not connect (room 125). strong signal the other end of the corridor.
I had good indian meal in restaurant, but when I tried something else I ended up sending back the plate :(
Breakfats was ok.

Room Tip: Rooms far from the lift have no wifi signal (low number room should be choosen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istvan_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    191
    120
    40
    23
See reviews for
119
148
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Comfortable rooms with effective air con. Staff helpful to the point of going out if their way- purchased stamps at Post Office for us and brought them back to hotel. Very handy to Taj Mahal. Stayed two nights and would be happy to stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loosenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in the hotel - we had a clean, air conditioned room with a working fridge (a rare find on our trip!) and reliable hot water.

Buffet breakfast was good value and tasty - eggs cooked to order and good Indian and western breakfast options.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londongirl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and found it to be a good location, clean and the water was hot. It was also handy having a fridge in the room that worked and was stocked. Enjoyed the snacks in the room too which was very reasonably priced.. do not take any to visit the Taj Mahal they are very strict about no food/eatables being carried.

We ate at the restaurant in the evening and had the royal special vegetarian which was a good selection and tasty. The soup was a bit odd tasting though.

Free wifi in the reception was fast and useful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavia14999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

When I arrived they gave me a better room than I booked so thats nice.
Further more:
Spacious room
Clean
Friendly staff
Free wifi
Hot shower (with enought water pressure)
Located near Taj Mahal

The only disadvantage was that the wifi was only available in the lobby and the restaurant and not in the room but who cares right?

Enjoy!
Gideon

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gideon_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm spending two nights at the hotel Royale Residency, and it's been great so far. My room is very clean and quiet, the staff is friendly, the food is quite good. I paid only 190 rupees (less than 4 dollars) for a great buffet breakfast, delicious chai and juice. I definately recommend it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BcnLily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am currently staying here and impressed with the level of service. Everyone is very helpful. There is a spa inside the hotel. The location is right but the Taj Mahal. I felt very safe the whole stay. There is wi fi in the lobby that is available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamielee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#45 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing