We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #35 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AVEEK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 475 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night thankfully as the hotel was very noisy and with an early start to see the Taj this was very annoying. The hotel was quite simple but clean and staff were helpful. Outside of the hotel there is very little to do other than the main tourist sites so 1 day is more than enough here. Breakfast was ok, cereal, eggs and toast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LankaManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here one night with our tour group.
After arriving via the 6am train from Agra we headed directly to the Agra Fort. We checked into the hotel around noon for some rest before heading to the Taj. Well, the construction didn’t allow for any naps. We made spa treatments. My friend and I lucked out as we got the ladies to come in to give us a traditional Indian massages. Besides ending up in the same room (awkward) and some cell phone calls being taken, it was lovely. I can’t say much for some of the other tour members who got shafted on their appointments. Besides that, the staff was very nice, the hotel restaurant was convenient and the food was quite lovely. The rooms were super basic. Wifi was free in the lobby which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingOYEster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have been booking this Hotel for many of my friends and i am really happy with their fantastic service and wonderful rooms !! Rooms are big, neat and clean, Staff is polite and courteous.Food is really nice and tasty. I would recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Agra. Good rates too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnseenRajasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I enjoyed every experience at this hotel, good food, prompt service, friendly staff.

If you are a foodie you'll love this hotel.

For those first timers (non-diabetics only) try the "Shahi Tukra", you'll love it. For all the diabetics there is a huge range of other options available.

Thanks and will visit again the next time I am in Agra.

Room Tip: Check the electrical units in your room, the ceiling fan was not working properly for us. In Decembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrijuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed in this hotel during our recent visit to agra.
location of the hotel is good and easy on main road .we stayed there for 2 nights in the family suite which has two seperate bed rooms with single door entry. but family suite rooms were small. ( infact when you say family it should be big ). there was place to keep luggage, small tea table . Two Bathrooms were big enough with bath tub in one of them. Rooms and Linen were clean. As i read in other peoples reveiws Fortunately that day no marraiges were there so it was quite calm . There is a construction of another hotel in progress but we were not disturbed .
Both the days the menu for the breakfast was exactly the same so it was boring. There were many for foreigners in the hotel so i guess it was more suitable for them. Food in the hotel was not so great and a bit expensive. Room service was good and staff cooperative.
on the first day geyser was not working but the complaint was attended quickly.

Room Tip: if you are a small family of four ( parents and kids) then go in for this family suite. otherwise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsthakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Simply value for money!!! Staffs were very decent and professional.

My room AC was making some odd noise and on a single complaint they have changed my room. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was tasty and well priced.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable and service was quick.

I would like to thank reception staff in this forum as well. I forgot to collect my card after payment and reception was unable to reach me on my mobile. They somehow contacted my driver and informed me in a very decent way without making me panic. Thanks again!!!

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishRaj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 142 in Agra
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#24 of 142 in Agra
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 142 in Agra
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#26 of 142 in Agra
780 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 142 in Agra
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#39 of 142 in Agra
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $44 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing