We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Worst Cheating Hotel”
Review of Ranjit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranjit Hotel
Ranked #122 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very worst in the rates.
Dont beleive the Make my trip rates bcoz its different. Make my Trip rate was 700 but actual cost was 1200 its a standard room. Better confirm the rate before booking.
Dont Ignore this review comment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janarth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

People who prefer to stay near to Agra Cant Railway Station can take this hotel. So that we don't have to hurry for early morning trains. Average Hotel for Stay. Water is very hard. Shops are near by. Prepaid auto trips are available for site seeing in Agra Cant Railway Station itself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajGanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for a day and thought of recommending it. Just a stone's throw from the Agra cant. railway station yet not in a crowded locality. No need to take an auto or a rickshaw as it will take less than 5 mins walk. The room in which we stayed was clean and spacious and it had a LED TV. Quick check in without prior booking and room service was good. Don't expect anything out of the world but a good enough budget hotel at a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just 2 min walk from Railway station.
My room was Very good....
Cant area so it was no noise at all....
I am so happy with the room that i am thinking to post its photos on my Facebook wall post...
Food needs improvement.... Menu had no verity...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Shantanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is located at very neat and clean location and a 5 minutes walk away from the cantt railway station. The staff is very polite and gentle. The rooms are clean and spacious.Overall a very good value for money if someone is looking for a cool and noiseless place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vinay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you want to stay near Agra Cantt stn. then your best option is this hotel. Rooms are old, not well maintained. Our room was away from road , clean and silent. Sleep quality ok but road side rooms are not good. Toilets just OK. Food very bad in taste. Good if you want to catch early morning train to Delhi!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJKalyani7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you want to stay near Agra Cantt stn. then your best option is this hotel. Rooms are old, noy well maintained. Our room was away from road , clean and silent. sleep quality ok but road side rooms are not good. Food very bad in taste.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJKalyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Swarajya Palace
Hotel Swarajya Palace
#131 of 147 in Agra
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lauries Hotel
Lauries Hotel
#84 of 147 in Agra
13 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#34 of 147 in Agra
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 147 in Agra
592 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranjit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranjit Hotel

Address: 263 Station Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $12 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ranjit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ranjit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing