We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tourists Rest House
Ranked #23 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The owner are very helpful and friendly. so you can ask any question or request help from them. The room is very clean and the price is good. It's a right decision to choose this hotel when you are travelling around Agra. The garden area are comfortable and pick up service very nice. Strongly recommand this hotel for backpack

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cenglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 589 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room was big, bright and clean. We were there in off season so had a nice room with AC for a reasonable price. It was a little way from town but no hassle to take a tuk tuk. The pick up service is helpful but they will offer to be your tour guide in Agra so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tompob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have booked this hotel before and i guess i have made a right decision, as it was fully booked when we arrived. This place is very nice especially the garden area.The rooms are nice, spacious and LCD cable t.v. The food is good we ate couple of time but not with a huge variety.
They also help in arranging tickets to other destinations without commission and also tours to rajasthan(which we booked and was pretty happy).
The staff was great also welcomed and ask if you need something to drink/eat..
The location is also nice as the taj mahal is just 2.5 km away , fort is same, the popular restaurants are nearby(dasaprakash, we've been there).poste also very near.
They also helped in arranging local sightseeing tour which was nice because they aware us before, that the rickshaw driver stops to their uncle shop so don't buy anything from there, i was impressed with their words that they care for their guests.
We have no negatives in the hotel..
We definitely recommend this place to our family and friends..
.

Room Tip: choose any rooms all are good, but have a look to their new rooms which really impress you ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamsusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at Tourist Rest House for two nights in September 2013. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable (although the beds are on the short side), with a good shower and a water cooler (not air-con). Wifi is only available in the lobby/restaurant area and we got our laundry done. The food is excellent. The location is probably not great unless you have your own transport (which we did) but this is a good budget option. I liked that they asked for feedback and genuinely seemed to want to know what we thought. At the end they gave us a bill for our room, food and laundry with everything written down and no hidden extras.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

arrived very early in the morning, the hotel welcomes and gave us rooms in next 5 min that was wonderful. the room was excellent, spacious. the bathroom was big clean and hygienic.
We had lunch(as woke up at that time) in the nice panted garden with was well recommended .
The taj and fort are the closest monuments from the hotel, as we took local tour from hotel which was very helpful and economic.they also aware you for touts uncle shops.
after day end we decided to opt a restaurant near by, but when we their garden in night we plan to eat at the hotel. The food was served with heart and was good. The garden restaurant is surrounded by lights and candles which was quite romantic.
the hotel also helped in reserving the train tickets to our next destination.
we had a very quality time and would definitely come back again .
Thanks for making our stay lovely ...

Room Tip: i've been given given a nice room with garden facing which was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diez o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Tourist Rest House for two nights in Agra. After seeing that it was recommended we expected basic but clean rooms.
Our room smelt of urine- so strongly that it gave us a headache.
It was incredibly damp and there was no hot water.
When we enquirer we were told we would have a fan and Tv- we didn't have an Tv.
It was disappointing.
However the reception was friendly, I just can't believe they can charge for such a smelly damp room- even on a budget.
They have so many staff but no maintenance on the rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anilwad, Manager at Tourists Rest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for showing you interest in reviewing tripadvisor…
Coming back to that day, when we ask you that is everything is OK in the hotel?
You said SIMPLY PERFECT..
There is no such smell of Urine was there because on that day our hotel is mostly sold out and many guests are staying next to your room. After deep cleaning of rooms we use Fragrance in the rooms, so no question of Smelly Rooms..
For the Hot water: You haven’t opted the room with hot water, it was a basic room with fan with private bathroom running with cold water only.. YOU GET WHAT YOU HAVE PAID FOR ...
Still I would like to apologize and Hoping that you stay with us ahead assuring with better services…!!!
Regards
Anil
MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The major plus point of this hotel was how helpful the staff were and how willing they were to help us get the most of our 1.5 days in Agra. The room was also clean and with working AC and food is solid if not exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awmartinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 147 in Agra
505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 147 in Agra
157 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
358 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#68 of 147 in Agra
86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#44 of 147 in Agra
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourists Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourists Rest House

Address: 4/62 Tourists Rest House Kutchery Road | Baluganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agra
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $10 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourists Rest House 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very centrally located in the heart of the city, close to all the major attractions, bazaars and railway /bus station. All the rooms are clean and well equipped with attached bathroom and western style toilet, toiletries are also provided in every room. The rooms are facing a central, plant filled courtyard,giving a feel of relaxation and security. We have 24 hr front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tourists Rest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourists Rest House Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing