We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally royal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Imperial, Agra
Ranked #20 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Herltage's Grand Imperial offers enough history to keep guests engrossed for days on end. There are special rooms, old mementos, photographs and macho stories of courage and velour that can be recounted over and over again. located in the heart of the city of Agra, the hot seat of the Mughal Empire, the 100 year old WelcomHerltage Grand Imperial is constructed of biscuit bricks commonly refer red to as Lahori bricks.
dining A multi-cuisine restaurant serving Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_freshairDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at The Grand Imperial. I'm glad that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience for you and am delighted by your kind acknowledgement of the same. Your positive comments are a great motivation for the team. Its an honor to be your preferred choice in Agra. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Imperial, Agra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 709 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

This is the only heritage hotel in Agra! It is ideally located in MG road and has a beautiful lawn, swimming pool, spa facilities. The room service in good. The best part is the rooms and the furnishings. The hotel has maintained the same bath tubs, bathroom fittings, beds, tiles and other furniture of the Raj era! The roofs are about 20 feet high and give a palatial look to the room. Beautiful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singhgurvinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your review . It is my pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. The hotel offers uninterrupted view and beautiful garden from the lobby and the rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed all guest facilities during your stay. However, we believe that it is our people who are our greatest assets, as they endeavor to create personalized experiences for our guests which translate into memories for a lifeti me. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Accomodation beyond our usual budget provided a taste of luxury. Staff were great, food fantastic

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandjWorldTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at The Grand Imperial. I'm glad that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience for you and am delighted by your kind acknowledgement of the same. Your positive comments are a great motivation for the team. Its an honor to be your preferred choice in Agra. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

A wonderful looking hotel, with excellant interior and exterior features, however the service was appaling. A continental breakfast was available. The hotel itself had a couple of restaurants and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cool80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your recent visit at The Grand Imperial I was most concerned to read you comment and I can assure you it will be taken up with the team and put to good use in our endeavour to provide the highest standards of service to our guests; I apologize that you were disappointed on this occasion and I hope to be able to restore your faith in The Grand Imperial in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

the hotel has basic rooms and did not match my expectations
i felt that the rooms could have been better
but the staff is very friendly and are ready to help you out
you can ask for anything
the food is not good either

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rounddworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your recent visit at The Grand Imperial I was most concerned to read you comment and I can assure you it will be taken up with the team and put to good use in our endeavour to provide the highest standards of service to our guests; I apologize that you were disappointed on this occasion and I hope to be able to restore your faith in The Grand Imperial in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I was very upset when money went missing from my room when I stayed at the hotel in April 2010, but the hotel has been helpful in handling this since and we are planning to stay with them when we return for business in July.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explrdvr37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your recent visit at The Grand Imperial I was most concerned to read you comment and I can assure you it will be taken up with the team and put to good use in our endeavour to provide the highest standards of service to our guests; I apologize that you were disappointed on this occasion and I hope to be able to restore your faith in The Grand Imperial in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

The rooms are very bountiful and nice old arrangementes. The batheroom need restauration. The Hotelrestaurant has no Windows an is very dark, also smell as like a BBQ grill. The Restaurantstuff sleeps all the time and the butter are rancid and warm.
The hotel is for this accountments to expensive. The hotel has driverfacilities.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your recent visit at The Grand Imperial I was most concerned to read you comment and I can assure you it will be taken up with the team and put to good use in our endeavour to provide the highest standards of service to our guests; I apologize that you were disappointed on this occasion and I hope to be able to restore your faith in The Grand Imperial in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
2.3 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
2.5 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#14 of 142 in Agra
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Imperial, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Imperial, Agra

Address: 32/107a Mahatma Gandhi Road, Opposite Dm Bunglow, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#14 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $37 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Imperial, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE GRAND IMPERIAL AGRA The Grand Imperial is the only Heritage hotel in Agra, and takes you into a world of Victorian Era. The wide arches and the red Lahori brick walls are a blend of Colonial and Mughal architecture.The Grand Imperial offers enough history to keep guests engrossed for days on end. There are special rooms, old mementos, photographs and macho stories of courage and velour that can be recounted over and over again. Located in the heart of the city of Agra, the hot seat of the Mughal Empire, the 100 year old Grand Imperial is constructed of biscuit bricks commonly referred to as Lahori bricks, which were also used in the construction of the world renowned monument of love - The Taj Mahal and the Red Fort. Post World War II the Imperial Hotel, as was then known, played host to distinguished guests such as the crown princes of England and Japan, Prince Aga Khan, Shri Moti Lal Nehru, Mohammad Ali Jinnah, Jai Prakash Narayan and renowned cinema personalities such as Dilip Kumar, Madhubala and others. Its 16 chambers of princess rooms and 14 deluxe rooms are a blend of the new modern comforts with old Heritage ambience. The property consists of old heritage, Victorian style arches, rooms with large areas and ceilings, wide corridors and spacious verandahs, open gardens, etc. Enjoy the Victorian-Mughal Era, in the bar, with its array of excellent wines, and beers. The multi-cuisine restaurant, bar, health club, spa, and lush lawns, makes your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Imperial, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Imperial, Agra Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing