We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from Agras madness!”
Review of Hotel Taj Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Taj Plaza
Ranked #86 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Escape from Agras madness!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel with friendly hospitality (just be prepared to give tips). If you get the right room you have a stunning view of the Taj Mahal and it is not overly expensive. There is also other things like a spa but you do have to pay extra. If your in Agra for one night its a good place to stay because Agra is full of deception. Be careful when out on the streets and buying things because they will scam you. A stunning view from the roof! They also do amazing milkshakes. One tip don't leave the air conditioning on all night as they only supply pathetic thin sheets.

Room Tip: Chose the side of the hotel with the Taj Mahal and you will have a stunning view when you wake up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    153
    138
    77
    69
See reviews for
110
194
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The major plus for this hotel is the location which is within a few hundred yards either way of the ticket offices for the Taj Mahal and the less busy entrance gate. The road is cordoned off and so at night it is very quiet with no beeping horns or noise. The communal parts of the hotel are nicely kept and furnished and the view from the roof garden is excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly and the meal we had was good. The rooms are the major drawback as they are basic and in need of a major update. The bottom sheet on my bed was stained and didn't look laundered at all so I requested more and fresh ones were provided. The bathroom wasn't great. We were only here 1 night , but I wouldn't have enjoyed a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertH-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

i am mahesh sareen from varanasi stay in hotel taj plaja dt 18.08.2013 for visit TAJ with my family, my exper...in agra very nice hotel staff beheiver so good and hotel location very nice .
09935332769

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Mahesh Singh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We were fully satisfied with the services of this hotel we stayed for two nights and it was real value for money the food is also good the travel desk arranged sightseeing which was very enjoyable the driver was very helpful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaaved5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I along with my wife son and his friends have been to Agra and stayed in Hotel Taj Plaza. Amazing view of Taj Mahal and its very near to the entrance.
Hotel I can say is very good apart from Airconditioning which needs to be maintained properly. if you are going in winter best place to stay but if the airconditioning is up to the mark then any season is best to stay in Hotel Taj Plaza. People working there (reception, restaurant, transport) all are very helpful. Food is nice, managers are perfect, drivers are helping nature. in all myself and my colleagues found it excellent stay.
keep up the good work and please get rid of bad AC and replace them with new once.
Ilyas Zaheer

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms should be ok, you will have good view of Taj Mahal from the open Hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlyasZaheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for a couple of night, AC didn't work properly, it was more like a noisy fan but the rooms are decent.The view from the terrace is great and the location near the east gate of Taj Mahal is very convenient.

I ate at the restaurant and food was good. The guys working there are very helpful, I don't mind to stay here again if I go to Agra again. I hope they change the old ACs

Room Tip: Ask for the Tikka Butter Chicken at the restaurant. It was delicious! Check AC in your room is work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfquintero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

we stayed here for a 1 night.

The best thing about this hotel is it's location and the excellent view from the rooms and specially from the terrace restaurant.
The rooms are spacious but average and Ac is very much effective.
we have even order food and drinks from the rooms service and food is nice and service is gud as well.
Staff is efficent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rchoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#30 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#89 of 145 in Agra
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#40 of 145 in Agra
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#65 of 145 in Agra
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Plaza

Property: Hotel Taj Plaza
Address: Fatehabad Road | Near Hotel the Oberoi Amar Vilas, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taj Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Taj Plaza offers 40 rooms which are divided into three categories i.E. Taj Facing Deluxe Room, Deluxe A/C Room and Non AC Room. The rooms are spacious and offer a beautiful view of the famous Taj Mahal to make your stay memorable. The hotel has a multi cuisine restaurant, Magic of Spice where guests can treat their taste buds with Indian, Chinese, Continental and Mughlai delicacies. There is a 24 hours Coffee N Taj Rooftop restaurant and Bar-Be-Que where comfort and taste come together in delectable food and gracious surroundings. Hotel Taj Plaza provides 24-hour a day, 7 days a week services of qualified personnels on duty at the front desk in the reception area. Also, qualified staff members are always alert and available to guests, walk-ins and attending telephone calls from all over the world 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Hotel has a well-equipped lobby with comfortable sitting area. A well established travel desk is committed to fulfill the travel requirements of guests. 24 hours power backup is provided for electricity outages. Guests can avail 24 hours personalized room service for a great stay experience. There is a nearby ATM cash machine for the convenience of guests. All major credit cards are acceptable and foreign currency exchange services is also available. A well spacious conference and banquet hall is available that can accommodate 10 to 100 people at a time. Various other facilities provided by the hotel are luggage deposit, internet station, family reading room, car parking, daily newspaper, laundry and dry cleaning, telephone and baby sitting services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Taj Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing