We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind Manager and Staff - Great Room”
Review of Hotel Sakura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sakura
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Ramu, the owner, and his staff take very good care of the guests. I got better personalized service than you would at a 5 star luxury hotel. Ramu arranged a reliable rickshaw driver and gave me good advice for visiting Agra. The street front looked like an affordable nice hotel. The room was fantastic. Pay the extra for air conditioning and your room will be amazing. The bed was a double with a 4 post canopy. The walls were pure white with a hand scrolled design along the ceiling and entry-way. The floors were marble. I was impressed with the quality and luxury of the room.

The Restaurant was also delicious offering Indian, European and American cuisine.

Ramu - Thank you for making my trip to Agra wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HundredYears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sir /Madam Thanks for your valuable reviews. i would like to ask if we can do something more for our guests please advise us. we always try our best for our guests to make them happy and good service.if you or your friends coming to agra please recommend hotel sakura. even they dont stay with us if they need any kind of help they are welcome and our staff can help them Thanks Ramu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in april.
It's very friendly hotel and situated in the centre,near to the railways station and Taj Mahal.
Rooms are very nice as well all the staff and specially the Manager Mr.Ram Avtar.
He has vast knowledge about the places incluiding Rajasthan and always ready to help in anywy.
I recomend this hotel if you are in Agra.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prithwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guests .Thanks for your valuable reviews.sorry for late reply.happy to hear you have enjoyed you stay at agra.if you need any help in india regarding any information ps. write mail to us.please inform to your friends about your india experience and wherever you have stayed in india and ps. recomend my hotel to your friends.greetings from hotel sakura.welcome to agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

No hot Water, to far from the main atractions so you always need to use a transportation, the room was not clean and with a really bad smell. And atention..they put in the card that they have a free pick up and drop off to the train station and its not true. And its too expensive for what they give

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The tour guy who hangs out in the restaurant is friendly and helpful, and the tuk-tuk driver who works out of the hotel (Mr. Vicky) is great, but that is the only good thing we can say about this hotel. It is a wretched, dirty, hole. Grubby, smelly, unreliable AC, and a few "extra" charges added on at the end. We would sleep in the train station before we'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel was extremely accommodating, and at a good value. The owner is helpful and friendly, along with the rest of the staff, and the hotel includes a restaurant, very spacious and clean rooms (one of the best we stayed at for our Rs200-800 budget), and a pretty convenient location in Agra. They even sent an auto-rickshaw to pick us up from the train station!

It is true that the driver -who we found delightful and very helpful- may make suggestions for stores and restaurants at which he had some ties, but he's also perfectly happy to take you anywhere you request. We were able to use him as our own personal driver for the two days we spent in Agra, and all in all he was extremely pleasant and a great resource, and at a very low cost! He was suggested by the hotel owner, but nothing was forced upon us for the entirety of our stay, which was a nice change compared to other experiences we've had during our travels in India.

Once again, this is a great place to stay, with a very helpful and personable owner (and staff). All in all we had a great experience, and I highly recommend this hotel if you’re spending the night in Agra!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eshack91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We expected sakura agra to be a nice hotel after checking their website in advance. reservation and free pick-up worked well, but we were almost forced to book a driver for the rest of the day. internet is really expensive compared to other places.

the reserved room was supposed to be 1200rupies. upon arrival we were shown several rooms which where all cheaper than that but hygienic wise not acceptable (mold etc). we finally got one of their 2 aircon rooms which were acceptable, but still had a dirty bathroom, stains on the walls etc. window didnt really close so we were afraid of mosqitos...

all in all: agra simply is a dump and the hotel matched the city. all the sights are beautiful and a 'must-see*. the rest of agra including hotel sakura is not really worth a second look!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
Thank Tim289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Sakura Hotel is right in the middle of Agra, the road it is on is so busy at all times and the minute you leave the Hotel, Rickshaw drivers are bombarding you. It is very difficult to walk anywhere around this area due to the constant pressure. Sakura's reception is dirty, dark and unwelcoming. Twice I saw mice running across the floor! The manager Ramu is quite helpful in relation to sight seeing information and has lots of local knowledge. The hotel has great potential, the building is quite nice, high ceiling bedrooms and a general balcony however it is a pity that it is filthy. During our stay I never saw anyone cleaning in any part of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel at present to anyone. The Rickshaw driver Vicki who is associated with the hotel charges more than the drivers that you flag down on the street so be aware! The electricity goes off approx. 10 times a day/ night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidosull23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.4 mi away
Udupi Residency
Udupi Residency
#73 of 143 in Agra
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#24 of 143 in Agra
580 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Prashant Palace
Hotel Prashant Palace
#111 of 143 in Agra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Swarajya Palace
Hotel Swarajya Palace
#128 of 143 in Agra
20 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 143 in Agra
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#20 of 143 in Agra
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $11 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing