We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Tour of Agra, Jaipur, and Delhi”

Northern India Travels - Private Day Tours
Ranked #28 of 239 Tours in Agra
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Northern India Travels was founded in 2010. Mr. Tabrez Khan with an industry experience of 05 years provides assistance, information, historical and contemporary heritage interpretation to people who come Agra to visit Taj Mahal and other historical monuments. It is the best place where you can find quality service with cent per cent accuracy.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Awesome Tour of Agra, Jaipur, and Delhi”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I want to sincerely thank Northern India Travels for our recent wonderful trip to India where we toured Agra, Jaipur, and Delhi. Everything was professionally catered to our every need. Our driver, Rajeshwar, was fantastic. A great person while taking much care to drive safely on the roads. Tabrez, the owner of Northern India Travels, was very helpful to arrange all things accordingly. The car was nice and clean, offering such amenities as ice cold drinks, tissues, and water bottles. Tabrez answered all our questions, took many group pictures with our camera, and assisted our group, as needed. Planning on visiting India? I highly recommend Northern India Travels for your tour needs. They are affordable and will ensure you have many good memories of Agra, Jaipur and Delhi. Use this company, you will be glad you did.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“great taj mahal!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

i was in India for business but my customers cancelled one meeting so i found one unexpected day off that i spent in agra for taj mahal and red fort.
my guide was mr farhan that speaks an excellent spanish and knows very well all the history and details of the area.
taj mahal is great!!!
and red fort brilliant
i recommend a lot this city
(but be parient in te highway from/to delhi)
Rgds
Gustavo

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank G20141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful Day In Agra”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just spent the most beautiful day in Agra. We were blessed to have Tabriz Kahn as our guide. He took us to many places in Agra including the Taj Mahal, the Agra Fort, the Marble Factory and a special view of the Taj Mahal from the banks of the Yamuna River. We also were given the opportunity to purchase gifts from local vendors in the area. Mr. Kahn was fantastic. He speaks fluent English, is very knowledgeable about India, and was happy to answer all questions and take group pictures. If you are traveling to Agra, Mr. Kahn is the best choice for tour guide of the area. Your special day in Agra will be remembered for a lifetime.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Farhan is the best guide in Agra.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived at Delhi and from there we took a taxi to Agra.We met our guide Mr. Farhan. He made excellent arrangements for us from the time we met him.He made our tour for the next day in the morning ,We went to the Taj Mahal and Red Fort and he explained to us very nicely.He is also very polite and helpful. He had very good knowledge of History and Monuments.He also speaks very good English.After The Taj,we went for the lunch at a very good restaurant. We were taken back to our hotel.He made our day memorable and more enjoyable. I would highly recommend Farhan as a tour guide in Agra.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible Taj Mahal Tour”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I've heard funny stories about visitors who arrive at the Taj Mahal without a certified guide and then have to hire one at the gates before they can get in. It's not advisable to take that route. Tabrez Khan was highly recommended. He met us en route, escorted us through the VIp entrance, was highly knowledgeable about the Taj Mahal and told us about its history and region. His perspective is especially fascinating because of his family connection to the monument.

What really impressed us was how he adapted the tour to our interests. Since we were so curious about the stone in marble inlays, he took us to a center where that work is still being done using the same methods used on the Taj Mahal. While it was possible to purchase handiwork there, he didn't pressure us to buy anything.

Tabrez also helped us take wonderful pictures, showing us some unique methods for getting great shots.

He also told us about moonlight tours and showed us pictures he's taken both during tours and from his grandmother's house.

I would recommend hiring a Taj Mahal guide prior to arriving. Tabrez Khan speaks excellent English, is eloquent and was able to explain how to best experience the Taj Mahal and the Agra region.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DRS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northern India Travels - Private Day Tours also viewed

Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Northern India Travels - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing