We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tourists Rest House(Agra)(Great Value!)
$11
$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
22
67
100
43
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
67
100
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffee and pizza hutbudget hotelhot waterin house restauranttaj mahalhotel is locatedcomfortable hotelstayed here for nightscommodekmsforeignersauto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 252 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2010

It's not the worst place in the world, but I'd try somewhere else nearby. It's in a cleaner, more westernised part of town (next to a Pizza Hut and Costa Coffee if that floats your boat). You wont get a good night's sleep here. Bathroom is OK. Had an unpleasant experience with a member of staff demanding a tip for doing absolutely nothing. I understand that they are not on much money but that was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Hotel Atithi provided our entire group with a very comfortable stay.More than 45 of us were thoroughly satisfies when we went for the tour.The ambience was good and clean.The food at poolside was enjoyable.Overall,a stay to remember.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankett_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

This is a good budget hotel to explore Agra.
The hotel is quite close to the Taj though it would be amazing to stay in a hotel offering a view of the Taj.
The rooms and the food is of decent standards.
The Taj is simpley awesome - the hotel doesnt matter...

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is not trying to be the Ritz, so if you can deal with very basic accommodations and like the price, this may be your kind of place. I learned that it wasn't the place for me though. Some good points: A nice pool, the front desk staff is cordial and it's really close to the Taj. The bell hop was kind too, but after giving him a nice tip, he returned to the room and proceeded to show me basic ammenities ("this is toilet paper....This is towell......This is blanket") and he had his hand out the whole time expecting another tip. He was kinda hard to get rid of... I also opened the curtains and there was a monkey starring back at me, and pecking on the window. The bell hop noted that it's not a good idea to open the windows. The room decor is best described as dated budget truck stop hotel you find in the US meets Versailles (well the curtains anyway.) Basic beds, flat pillows, dated outdoor light fixtures with exposed lightbulbs but then these really ornate drapes made of thick jaquard fabric. The room appeared clean, except the bathroom could have used a good scrub down and I think maybe the towell in the bathroom had been used. I had not trouble getting hot water. The bed was not a mattress, rather a styrofoam pad on a frame. The sheets smelled clean. Tile floors in the rooms and hallways (and thin doors) made for an echo-y restless night, especially with some neighbors having a fun time. Good TV -- several stations and many in English. I gave up sleeping at 5am due to the noise and nightmares of that monkey. I ordered coffee through room service, but alas the 40 rupee price tag gets you just a pot of hot water and some packets of instant coffee, so don't expect a good cup of coffee. I'm not sure if I'd walk to the nearby coffee shop either - this is just a shady neighborhood, like much of Agra. If you're going the budget route, good idea to bring bottled water, a driver or tour bus to accompany your every move, your own shampoo and soap, a wash cloth, some booze and definitely ear plugs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yepididit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Good position but room dirty and very noisy. Staff very rude. Never ever!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blubaguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews