We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible Hotel”
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Ranked #70 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“horrible Hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Its called a three star hotel. but its a horrible place. nothing great in the room or the hotel. not worth the tariff that it charges. Breakfast is included inthe price, but its just horrible and one can easily give it a skip. better hotels are available in the same area. the only positive is that it is near the market place and one can do some shopping around.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    65
    94
    41
    18
See reviews for
72
57
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bhopal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

great place to stay,good food and nice interiors

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank maniskumar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

The lobby, halls, and rooms of this hotel APPEAR clean, but things still need alot of work. The bedsheets were all stained and spotted with dark black marks all over them and the pillow cases did not look like they had been cleaned. The bathroom shower had no separate area from the toilet and sink and so everytime you shower, it wets the entire bathroom. The shower curtain was old and filled with mold. The towels were threadbare and also showed signs of past use and yellow stains. The area around the hotel is not safe and everyone advised us to stay inside once the sun sank. The hotel's restaurant is pretty threadbare when it comes to breakfast although their dinner menu is acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Arrived here for one night on our golden triangle trip. First impression was good. We were shown to our rooms no. 307 & 308. Rm 307 is right at the end of a corridor with a set of stairs leading downwards that seem to start right outside the door - dangerous if you forget they are there!!!
The rooms seemed a nice size but in desperate need of a coat of paint. The lighting was very dull with a few "coach lamps" as lighting. The view out of the window was non-existent - the norm for most hotels I stayed in India! The bathroom was a wetroom and I felt it needed a good scrub down, the water took ages to run hot. The bed was clean and fairly comfortable.
Room 307 is right next door to the electric room so we had the sound of a generator all night. Mum who was in the next room (connecting door between rooms!!!) could hear it too.
The night we stayed there was a wedding reception in the garden at the back of the hotel, so we had loud music on until the early hours of the morning - how could we complain about that? so we had to put up with it until it stopped. It would have been nice if they had placed us at the front of the hotel to avoid disturbance - but no!
The dining room is in the basement but I found it really pleasant and nice. The food was good, fresh and adequate. The waiters were attentive.
The hotel is located in a central spot where there are restaurants closeby (we went to a pizza hut!! but they don't serve tea or coffee!!)
The hotel is ok for an overnight stay, I personally would not have liked to have stayed longer. If you expect high standards then go elsewhere. If you want to just get your head down and are not too fussy then its ok to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2009

I have Never written any reviews, but this awful hotel has made me want to write a review as well as a warning for all people traveling to Agra! DO NOT STAY HERE! I am a seasoned traveler who has vacationed in all parts of the world from the US, Europe, Asia, and South America. This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at! The bedsheets were dirty, stained, and smelled of sweat. The bathroom was filthy, from a dirty toilet, to hair everywhere. The staff was very rude and unhelpful, and the continental breakfast gave me a stomach virus! If you are desperate for a place to stay, I would recommend the streets or a taxi before I recommend this disastrous hotel!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2008

I stayed here for 2 days (5 & 6th of Nov 08). The location of the Hotel is OK and staffs are also with smiling faces. From the facilities, I cann’t rate this as a 3 star hotel (per Indian govt rating). The rooms are not great, badly needs renovation. The lights in the room are not at all sufficient and also very dated. Curtains look too cheap. Toilets are pathetic. You don’t get running hot water all the time, you need to ask for it. The condition of towels and bed linen are quite old. Restaurant is good and food quality is ok, but they don’t have sufficient staff to manage the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debashis_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2007

The Atithi is a comfortable hotel and seems good value for Agra. The rooms were of good size and clean. Room service was excellent and necessary as there is no bar. The pool is accessed from outside the hotel and the surrounds are not all that clean. At the time of our visit the garden was very wet and was closed. The dining room is uninspiring but served good food with attentive staff.

  • Liked — The room service with a smile
  • Disliked — The pool surrounds
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhdCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 146 in Agra
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#37 of 146 in Agra
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 146 in Agra
449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Light House Agra
Hotel Light House Agra
#45 of 146 in Agra
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Property: Hotel Atithi, Agra
Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing