We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel..!”
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Superb hotel..!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is very good hotel. Staff is very friendly. They arranged taxi for us to tour Mathura-Vrundavan-Fatehpur Sikri. This hotel is located nearyby Tajmahal. Breakfast was delicious.
I would recommend this hotel to stay in Agra.....!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amol_KA1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    65
    91
    41
    17
See reviews for
71
57
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Very good hotel. The location is very good there is a pizza hut just 100ft away. The rooms are nicely maintained.
I stayed for a day only but my folks liked the hotel a lot.
The food quality is very good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhransuMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

we had a good stay in this hotel. Staff was very helpful in carrying luggages. Only thing is that they might want to work so fast and they nearly took other people luggage in our bus...
Otherwise, good clean rooms. Some people had difficulties to get hot water but it finally came.
Internet wifi was not free.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillaumeParisFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early February 2012. The lobby was clean and there is an elevator so you don't have to carry your luggage up the stairs. We were on the top floor and our room was a good size. The furnishings were nice, fairly modern and the room was clean. There was plenty of hot water but we weren't able to get the heater in the room working so the room itself was a little chilly. The food in the restaurant was medicore at best. They do not brew coffee and instead provide you with a packet of instant. Also, they are very pushy towards the breakfast buffet and are reluctant to provide a menu. The prices are reasonable and the food was fine.

The location of the hotel is good. There are numerous shops, restaurants and other hotels nearby. Also, you are only 5kms from the Taj Mahal. The only complaint we had with this hotel was the front desk staff who were really very rude. I had approached them asking for a recommendation for a restaurant in the area. They pointed me towards the hotel restaurant but I had already eaten lunch there and wanted to go elsewhere for dinner. Once I said I did not want to eat in the hotel they refused to provide a restaraunt recommendation and simply suggested I try Pizza Hut down the road. Their rudeness and lack of helpfulness really unnecessary and left me with a poor impression of the hotel.

But other than the front desk staff, the hotel was good, clean, modern, safe and in a good location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Not the value for the price, i think they went to high with the price. It's clean enough to stay there one night.
Good thing is they are close to the Taj. nothing else, they even gonna charge you for the internet. Too greedy ..
During the night on our so called terrace we had pigeon disco night with more than 15 pigeons around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeliius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Noida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We planned our visit to Agra & Fatehpur Sikri in February 2011 and started searching for a nice place to stay at econimical budget. We saw many options and finally settled for Hotel Atithi considering the location of Hotel, availability of Parking Space (as we were in our own car) and fair response from Reception and within our budget. Our Stay was comfortable but we did not had dinner in hotel as we decided to have dinner out to nearby Pizza Hut (was another plus point of Atithi Location). Also would like to share the instance which was apprciable on the support from Staff of Atithi Hotel. During our check-out we left our Mobile Phone in hotel room by mistake. After 15 minutes of travel we realized it and then decided to return to hotel to check with hotel staff. Thanks to the housekeeping person our mobile was safely handed over to reception person and was returned to us immediately. So our overall experience of stay was great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here along with my family on Dec 30. Very neat and clean place. Though the charges were exhorbitant due to to the holiday season..no complaints.Hotel is very close to the Taj and has very good restaurants nearby, Pizza Hut (kids felt at home), Pinch of Spice (Indian & Continental) & Dasaprakash Hotel (very authentic South Indian cuisine). Would recomend Kalakruti for handicrafts and memorabilia and Panchi brand of Petas (especially their Paan Petas)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRASUBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#42 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#35 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#99 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Light House Agra
Hotel Light House Agra
#50 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Property: Hotel Atithi, Agra
Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing