We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
69
88
67
55
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
88
67
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffeebudget hotelac worked welltaj mahalagra fortwalking distancerooms are spaciousoperativekm
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 331 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We tried two rooms - one was not cleaned at all and the other had dirty sheets. The staff was unfriendly, condescending and expecting tip for a roll of toilet paper that we picked up our selves in the reception. This just to point out some of the bad experiences with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KofodM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed 1 night as part of a G Adventures tour. The hotel is sandwiched between Pizza Hut and Costa coffee, so can be good for westerners missing familiar food! It is about a 10 minute walk, or a quick tuktuk ride from the Taj Mahal, so is well located for that, and there is an ATM just down the road. Our room was an ok size, and just about clean enough (borderline, but ok for 1 night), with basic but adequate facilities. The lobby is nice, and the staff were reasonably helpful. Our room faced the street, and with all-night wedding celebrations (including fireworks being thrown in the streets), it was a bit too noisy for a good night's sleep! A/c was pretty efficient though. On the whole, Amar Yatri Niwas is adequate for a quick stop in Agra, but I wouldn't stay longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madgesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of a tour. The hotel was a welcome sight after a long journey especially as it has pizza hut and Costa coffee above the hotel.
The rooms were OK, very old and run down. The windows are very thin so the noise from outside is loud if you have a front/side facing room. The bathrooms were not so pleasant, but workable for a night.
The breakfast in the morning was OK, just an average Indian breakfast.
Overall its a good base for getting to main sights and as somewhere to put your head down.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room to avoid the traffic noise later on!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our G adventures tour from Delhi to Goa it was the worst hotel on the trip, uncomfortable beds, toilet was not clean and generally the hotel was very poorly maintained, would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheGooner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

we purchase hotel amar yatri niwas voucher from clear trip.com standrad room dt 01/04/12 1night. good value for money hotel at low price fine breakfast if some want good hotel in Agra they must for Amar hotel or amar yatri niwas.

Room Tip: hotel Amar yatri niwas is good hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews