We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
69
88
67
55
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
88
67
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffeebudget hotelac worked welltaj mahalagra fortwalking distancerooms are spaciousoperativekm
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 331 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Filthy rooms and the bathrooms were worse than what you would find on Indian Railways. I do not think the room was cleaned before we arrived. When showering we found copious amounts of black Asian hair gathering around the toes. Running water in the bathroom was cold and when we complained they spent 45mins boiling some water in the kitchen which they brought up in a bucket - then expected a tip.

Bedsheets had stains on them. Bed was uncomfortable and lumpy, when we unzipped the mattress zipper we found various junk and moldy fabrics stuffed in the mattress void.

Restaurant was miserable and watching what they did with their hands (coughing, wiping nose gets) then they would open a bottle of cola where the cap was rusty and they would clean the neck with the palm of their hand before putting on your table.

Reception man was constantly rude and the rest of the staff stood around tried to assist with the smallest thing then pestered you for tips. As we were putting our backpacks on they insisted in taking them even when we tried to carry them ourselves, they said "it is my duty sir" then at the car the three of them stood with their hands out wanting a tip. The staff here were trully bothersome.

I'd say pay more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IT-Emperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I chose this hotel after an extensive search and post reading positive reviews on websites.The experience, however, was drastically different.

We checked in a few hours earlier, and were given a standard room (we had booked a superior one). The look of the standard room made it awfully clear that is is definitely not the one we booked. We asked them for a superior room, and they said none were empty at this time and we would get one only after the actual check in time. We continued pestering them, and lo and behold, somehow a room was available in an instant!

The quality of the room is very much unlike the one you see on the hotel websites or even the websites of the travel portals. There is no resemblance at all, and the spotless room you are shown suddenly turn shady and more than below par.

There is no room service at night. I was feeling thirsty and ordered for water, and ended up paying on my own for a bottle of water. The only upside is the location - which is convenient to get to the Taj and other places. The Costa coffee and pizza hut make it a popular locale.

The hotel is cheap though, and if you really want to save money and don't mind a little dip in service, you can go for it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Abhishek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nothing special int he hotel. an Average hotel in Agra. Prices were cheap. Okay for the price. Around 15 minutes away from Taj Mahal. Hotel is good for one night stay. Food is also okay. The bed clothes were not cleaned very well and we had to ask them to change it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElmoY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Beware of the photos the hotel has put up all over the Internet including its own website. The rooms are much much smaller than they are shown in the pictures. The bed, the furniture, the walls and everything inside is old. The only positive about the hotel is that it is conveniently located, just next to Costa Coffee and Pizza hut. Taj Mahal and Agra Fort are also nearby. The staff is helpful and friendly and the food is also ok.
Still I would give it 2.5 / 5 as it is not worth the money you spend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rajat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews