We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and restaurant”
Review of Hotel Pushp Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pushp Villa
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and restaurant”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel is very nice and there is a revolving restaurant on the top floor that overlooks the Taj Mahal in the distance. There is also a well-stocked bar located just off the lobby. Our room and bathroom was very large (plenty of room for 3 beds), modern decor, and clean. We were discouraged from exploring the surrounding area by the hotel staff and our tour guide so we indulged in massages at the "spa" in the lower level instead. The area looked fine though so not sure why they didn't want us to venture out. All in all this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    91
    76
    29
    33
See reviews for
72
68
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

What seems to be convinient to stay near the Taj Mahal (within walking distance) turned out to be a nightmare. This hotel was a waist of money. We tried to get some sleep since we wanted to see the Taj Mahal at the break of dawn. Not knowing that the hotel we stayed in, was being refurnished. They were breaking the floor on the 7th floor with a hammer and kept doing that untill 5 in the morning. Despite the two telephone calls I made during the night to the reception to ask them to stop. They told me they would send someone to check. However the noise kept on. I complaint at the reception and no one bother to say or do something. So we had no sleep at all.

There are also no restaurants in the neighbourhood. Their own restaurant is so to say far away from being good.

So Please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahra020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
worldwide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Staff were friendly. The place was clean. Very quiet though. Had dinner in the revolving restaurant, but it didn't move when I was there! I had to leave at 5am the next morning, so I was provided with a large breakfast packed neatly in a box for me to take-away

INR 2300 (~£30), including breakfast. a/c.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flissfogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The hotel is located on the VIP road, the road that leads to Taj Mahal. It is about 2 km from Taj. One can see Taj dome from the revolving restaurant on its top! The food is OK and rooms are nicely done. The Kala Niketan is just opposite to this hotel. Ideally located and priced for tourists.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singhgurvinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in October 2007, when it had just been renovated, so I can only hope that the standard of care that my friend and I witnessed has been maintained. The hotel was booked for us as part of a package deal with a tour operator, which in my opinion is really the way to go when it comes to dealing with many budget/middle-of-the-road Indian hotels in the really 'tourist-y' cities (and nowhere's more tourist-y than Agra!) - you get better prices and less hassle.

The hotel was clean and tidy overall, and was one of the better places we stayed at during our tour of the Golden Triangle (Delhi, Agra, Jaipur). The room we stayed in had comfortable beds (the bedding wasn't great, but it wasn't terrible either), basic furniture, air conditioning that worked well, and a clean bathroom (very important!). Lots of space too. No carpeting (definitely a good thing, unless you're staying in an expensive hotel) We liked it, and it was quite a comfortable, restful place to sleep before exploring the gorgeous and amazing Taj Mahal.

The (in)famous revolving restaurant was on the grotty side and badly in need of a facelift though, so I can only hope that it's received one. The food there was unremarkable. The internet cafe was very useful, if overpriced.

All in all, I thought this was pretty good value for money (within the context of our package deal with our tour operator).

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxxe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is terrible, very dirty, not very long ago repaired hotel. In the box next to the old conditioner was a hole half the hands, dirty rooms, bring towels as they are with black reflections feet !!!!! Hotel employees dressed in clothes with holes !!!!! they are also dirty and fulfill requests from five time .........

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hena_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

A good decent value for money hotel. Good food clubbed with good ambience and experienced staff.

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TeaserAshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#38 of 143 in Agra
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 143 in Agra
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#25 of 143 in Agra
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#33 of 143 in Agra
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#30 of 143 in Agra
268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 143 in Agra
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushp Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushp Villa

Property: Hotel Pushp Villa
Address: V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pushp Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Otel, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pushp Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing