We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Agra.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pushp Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pushp Villa
Ranked #48 of 145 Hotels in Agra
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Agra.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I visited Agra for business and stayed at Pushp Villa. The staff was very courteous. Excellent rooms. Very clean rooms and are at par with a few 5 star hotels. Good amenities. The manager Mr. Faizi was very helpful. Excellent food. Slightly pricey but worth it. Overall stay experience was excellent. Highly recommended hotel to every traveller.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijayjindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    83
    76
    29
    32
See reviews for
65
65
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We started as part of an organised tour so didn't have any expectations on arrival. Hotel seemed clean and had an excellent shower in our room at least. It was a bit noisy with the a/c or people walking down the corridor but most places in India seem nosy for one reason or another. Ear plugs recommended every time. Breakfast was just ok with the usual terrible coffee.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamieHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is a good choice amongst the budget hotels in Agra.You can view Taj from some rooms in the hotel. Staff is courteous and all our requests were met on time. I was travelling with family and had no problem as the hotel was neat and service was prompt. As long a s food was concerned it was fresh, hot and delicious. This hotel may not be one of the best options but it is definitely a hotel where your basic needs are met.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seema828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last month with my family. We were looking for a hotel near Taj Mahal and we find it on internet... however initially I was reluctant to book this hotel after reading some bad reviews on Trip Advisor, but keeping in mind its great location decided to go with this. Honestly I find the hotel very clean and peaceful, staff was very good and service was quick. I will specially mention a great dining experience at the Revolving restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. This hotel is absolutely worth a try.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manu1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were in two rooms and all arrangements were good specially the morning breakfast served by ranjit with all personal care.the staff was courteous with prompt services.one must go n enjoy the revolving dinning area !

Room Tip: Take room 516 as it is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangeetasaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found this hotel to be better than reviews had indicated. Close to the Taj, we had a nice view from the window, and found the room and bathroom to be clean, comfortable and quiet. Neither the a/c or TV worked initially, but a quick phone call and both were fixed, with the solution being a brand new TV and set top box, delivered very efficiently. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast next morning in the Merry Go Round revolving restaurant. The relaxing lounge accessible from the restaurant was a great place for a few members of our tour group to relax and enjoy some refreshments before catching the train back to Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merinowool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

hotel was good, location is very good.
specially the restaurant is awesome "Marry Go Round"......... rotating restaurant
must visit, food is also great.
quite reasonable, rooms are cozy & clean.

very near to the famous monument "Taj Mahal"

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajesh_trivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#33 of 145 in Agra
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Hotel Atithi, Agra
#57 of 145 in Agra
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#28 of 145 in Agra
708 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushp Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushp Villa

Property: Hotel Pushp Villa
Address: V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pushp Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pushp Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing