We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a good hotel”
Review of Hotel Pushp Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pushp Villa
Ranked #39 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is not a good hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The AC was extremly noisy, which they tried to fix with duct tape, with limited success. Because of that it could not cool the room as much as it should. There was no warm water (waited for 20 minutes), the Restaurant was unusable since there were noisy repairs going on (no, they did not think of stopping them when guests arrived), but at least the service was so nice to bring the ordered food to my room. The breakfast was as bad as anywhere in india. In the middle of the night I had to call the reception twice because there were kids playing outside of my room. The basic service was good though.

All in all I would suggest you avoid this hotel or at least do not stay here for long with high expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip187331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    91
    76
    29
    33
See reviews for
72
68
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I did not make any pre-arrangements for stay at Agra and somehow reached this hotel. They gave me concession on the tariff. The hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal, in fact you can see the dome from its revolving restaurant, located at its top floor. The room was big and nice. My experience at hotel was very good. The only hitch is that u can not find any transportation outside the hotel. you have to walk some distance to find transportation. this could be very annoying. Luckily I had my car, so did not face that problem. Food was good. All in all, had good time.

Room Tip: Ask for room, where WI-fi routers are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramod_5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice Location, Clean rooms, Tasty Food, Friendly Staff, main attraction is Revolving Restaurant with The Taj View. BAR is available, 5 minute drive from The TAJ Mahal, Parking is available, Room rent is pocket friendly, : Value for Money

Room Tip: As we have gone for Taj Suite Room - The is Taj View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muskanholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Greeted by staff and bags taken to room. Food service was good. Water in bathroom not very warm. Bed and room nice but a mildew smell throughout the hotel. Massage was available but because of short stay did not experience this service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedmonds3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I along with my family stayed there for only one day . I will tell to the Agra travellers to stay at Pushp Villa without any hesitation . It is a very nice hotel with in a common man's pocket size rent . Overall experiance is very good . I have booked it through Just dial.com . Hotel has given a quick responce and without any advance money they have reserved a good room . Food at the hotel restaurant is excellent . You will try it again and again , altough We had only once . All the staffs are very much helpful .

If I get a chance to visit Agra again I will stay there only .

I wish the Hotel staffs and management a very best wishes and a big thanks for a memorable stay .

Bengali visitors can meet Mr. Banerjee for any kind of help , who is looking after restaurant part. He is veryyyyyyyyyyyyy nice man with a big heart . Banerjee da I will miss you ..

Room Tip: I was in room No. 601 , which is road facing , good room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aayuash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is in an nice location and as a result is quite expensive for what you get, but is still nice.

I stayed 2 nights and moved rooms for the latter because of the broken/inadequate air con unit in the room I started in. The first room was much lower quality that the other so I would suggest that there is some variation in quality. The better of the 2 rooms was large, airy, clean and had a comfortable bed. The first one didn't have any of this, although both had hot running water. Security wise, this hotel does not have bolt locks on the insides of the doors or peep holes which I didn't personally like. In India these are an extra assurance of safety and in a hotel of this level I would expect them. The restaurant is on the top floor and is a revolving one, although there isn't much to look at from the windows! The food was OK but overpriced for what we got and it was pretty bland by comparison to other restaurants I had visited. The staff were very helpful and will arrange visits and trips of you ask them. When I complained about my room they were happy to move me immediately and were very apologetic.

On a side note, I wouldn't recommend using the lifts - there was a few power cuts when I stayed there. (standard over here)

Room Tip: Rooms at the Front side of the hotel seem to be the better quality ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The most interesting feature of this hotel is a revolving restaurant, which is not very good to eat but definitely something surreal to laugh about. The rooms are basic but clean, so are the bathrooms, so one cannot complain. Minus is the location which is fairly far from Agra, but it is not a big issue. The hotel has no pool which is a shame. In the summer it would make a big difference. In my opinion, they should lower the cost of the spa treatments. Plus for free wifi.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#36 of 143 in Agra
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 143 in Agra
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#24 of 143 in Agra
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#30 of 143 in Agra
303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#33 of 143 in Agra
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
#60 of 143 in Agra
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushp Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushp Villa

Property: Hotel Pushp Villa
Address: V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pushp Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pushp Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing